The Art Of Waiting - Patience Is Everything

in #overvoting8 years ago (edited)

It's been a couple days since I made a post. I had to take a break from Steemit since I went a little overboard with voting. I see so much great content on here and I want everyone that's involved in Steemit to get votes! As a result, I have to wait a couple days for my voting power to get back up to a nice amount so all of you I vote on benefits more.




postimage

I had to resist the urge to jump on Steemit to post and curate like crazy. I felt like If I didn't create content or curate everyday, I would lose momentum. In some ways yes, but I am very happy with what I build in a few weeks time. I had to understand that if I am not some famous social media user, it will take time to build a following and become apart of the social media community. Depending on the situation, others will have better luck because they are just more natural at this type of platform.

I had to learn a similar thing when it came to trading. I was opening and closing trades every hour like a dumbass. After I became patient and not worry about seeing the results that I don't want to see, I started to see the big picture and getting better results.

A lot of us can relate to wanting the quick easy money but to have great success in many things you do, is to have the patience and understand time will provide the knowledge and success.


Thank you for taking the time to read my post.
Feel free to follow and find me in Smart Media Group on Discord.

Follow SMG on other social media platforms and let's Tokenize The Web!

Twitter: @the_smartmedia

Instagram: @the_smartmedia

Sort:  

Hmm, when a website trying to launch to a "more rounded audience" gives incentives to being on the site less, posting less, and giving other users less feedback.

I am not giving you a hard time, but it seems pretty obvious to me why we are struggling.

Well it's still in beta...

If I had .01 steem for everytime I read that. :)

every time you look at the top left corner of the page :P

You have the same overvoting problem as me. I think that monkey gif is based on my life!

LOL Ikr. I couldn't help myself. There are a lot of people on here that has great content that deserve votes. Even the newcomers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62