You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Camping in Joshua Tree, aka Dealing with my (ongoing) Quarter Life Crisis

in #outdoors5 years ago

Awesome!! I love J-Tree. I'm planning to do some backpacking out there this winter with a buddy of mine. The plant with lily-like flowers is Jimsonweed. Barker dam had some water! That's cool, I've only been there when it was dry. Congrats on surviving your first solo camping trip!!

Sort:  

ooo thanks for letting me know! And ah, I didn't know Barker dam dries out! I have a hunch it's because of the rain earlier in the month, since they'd had warnings that Cottonwood was flooded on the website (it wasn't when I was there). I can't wait to go again, maybe in the spring this time to see flowers?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30