The Great Outdoors Vol. 4 - Cross Country Skiing Near Bowman Lake State Park

in #outdoors4 years ago (edited)

Welcome back. For a change, today I continue my Great Outdoor series that I began last winter. I am an avid cross country skier, and this winter has featured consistently good ski conditions here in Central NY State.

Today I enjoyed snowmobile trails near Bowman Lake State Park. There are a lot of trails in the area and they work well since they are groomed and packed by snowmobiles which allows for great skiing.

MyWatermarkPhoto 72.jpg

For those of you who have never tried this, it is a great activity if you like to be outside in winter. It actually is a low impact aerobic exercise that I would recommend. I generally ski trails that are fairly level but I do adventure down the occasional hill.

It is also a fairly inexpensive hobby. I have had the same skis since 1982, however, I did upgrade my boots about 10 years ago. Best of all the scenery is outstanding. Enjoy the photos.

![MyWatermarkPhoto 77.jpg]
()

MyWatermarkPhoto 73.jpg

MyWatermarkPhoto 75.jpg

MyWatermarkPhoto 74.jpg

MyWatermarkPhoto 76.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05