You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gotcha! Finally captured the dolphin (?)

in #oslo6 years ago

Great capture man, you got him. Or did he catch you? Intelligent, friendly and playful they are extraordinary creatures. They always startle me when I see that fin and I think, SHARK!

Sort:  

That was the first comment by my middle son (7) as well when he saw the photo: "shark!" :-)

Once in a canoe and once on a disabled sailboard, your whole life passes before your mind at that one instant. Even from high rise buildings in Coconut Grove or Miami Beach you can see them swimming by. And hammerhead sharks in schools too -- they are all out there, you just don't expect to meet them up close and personal.

Once I was out rowing a dhingy back in my home town, observing some small whales in the distance. I went closer to observe them, but eventually got quite scared when I realized that those small whales indeed was a lot bigger than the dhingy I was sitting in ... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87