📷#ColorChallenge FridayBlue By @janusface

in #oslo6 years ago

IMG_20180518_134124_resized_20180518_015326091.jpg

I had a day off work today. Pretty good timing as the weather has been fantastic. I strolled down towards Aker Brygge. Not a cloud to be seen! I like this view with the with the tower cranes on the building site of the new National Museum that is going to be the biggest of its kind in Northern Europe. Looking forward to the opening in 2020!

Speaking about art:

I just bought this nice lithography​ by Sverre Bjertnes at Fineart:
IMG_20180518_153924_resized_20180518_035155214.jpg

The gallery has a special campaign​ today and tomorrow where you can get the frame included UV-glass for free: A real bargain. Perhaps something to consider if you are in the area?

Have a nice and, hopefully blue, Friday​ all Steemit friends!

Photos taken by @janusface on May 18 2018 with a Huawei Honor 5X (no editing)

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

Ah right on! Nothing like a day off to recharge and enjoy real life. Seems we are riding the same rails lately. Blue skies and art has been in my recent past as well.
IMG_3248.JPG

IMG_3190.JPG

Blue skies and fine art: A perfect match indeed:)

Clear blue skies that's good.

Over here in Ljubljana they've been pretty busy with spraying chemtrails anytime there were clear blue skies for the past month.

I don't know if you believe in chemtrails but here are some pics from April I took.

Seem that you got lots of them in Ljubljana. I have actually never heard about chemtrails before, but I have not seen them in Oslo for some reason. I prefer the sky clear blue...

Well it was a surprise for me to. I was aware of the subject of chemtrails but I never really noticed them until now. It must be beacuse they started happening more frequently.

Here's a video of the basic visual difference between contrails and chemtrails if you're interested.

Great day you spent today perfect time to enjoy too nice weather perfect shots :)

Hope you had a Blue Friday too, wherever​ you live!

I like what you write. Thanks for saying such a thing.

Absolutely gorgeous. A nice weather, blue skies, a perfect day indeed. Great photograph. It has everything in this photograph.
Great art too. Cheers

Beautiful art work !!!! 👍

you can get the frame included UV-glass for free
Really a good buy then.

that's pretty cool to know, thanks for the tips by the way..

It is a great art @janusface, it must be very expensive,
How much did you buy it?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87