A Stroke of Luck?

in #originalworks6 years ago

How to Escape the Nightmare that is Paypal

After my incident with that financial institution yesterday, who's name must sound evil as all hell when played backwards, I rounded up some eats and moved my camp to a new spot. It was here in the alternating sun/shade that I finished this drawing I had started for my Cousin.

IMG_20180921_161111.jpg

I had no real control over the color scheme, since my Cousin is very specific about the colors used in any artwork she displays in her home.

How to Make a Bad Day Good

After finishing the piece I felt calm and grounded enough to engage the public. I set up in front of this eatery that had been seducing me with its legendary smell the whole week and a half I have been in town. A family who hadn't finished their food sent their leftover box out to me which contained crunchy brussels sprouts, coleslaw, gooey BBQ beans and two half eaten pork ribs.

IMG_20180921_191340.jpg

In my honest appraisal, the meat in the BBQ beans were better than the ribs but, who am I to complain? It was the healthiest meal I had in a week. After eating, I was swarmed with Tarot customers and managed to make my food and pot money for the next few days.

I am hopeful that today shares a similar result. Then I can invest in some more art supplies. My drawing pad is getting a little wrecked. I am almost finished with this guy.

IMG_20180921_204826.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Much Love!

Larry Sage Dreamtree

Buy art/music!

Buy art from Redbubble

Explore/Donate

Like on FB!

Auction: "Made in His Image"

IMG_20180921_161125.jpg

Sort:  

I like the wine bottle!
Great work, could be on the packaging of some "organic micro-winery bag in a box" Cheers!
/FF

I want to do more of these, because they are appealing and I do enjoy wine. So, I made a total of about $70, all from Tarot and donations this week. A fellow who always sits at the picnic table acting worthless revealed to me he makes an average of $150-$200 a day just sitting there and smoking pot. No Social contribution. He trashes out the place, smokes where smoking isn't allowed and sends homeless people my way to taint my business. He hasn't helped anyone as far as I can see. The little I make I share with other homeless if I feel they have a real need. I am really upset about this situation, because I break my back everyday picking up garbage in the morning, hiking with heavy weight to get supplies as needed, protecting and educating the people who choose to stay close to me, babysitting children, doing tarot which is exactly like being a therapist, picking up after the pot-heads, making sure everyone is fed, blessing the community with crystal walks.... all kinds of things I do. I take 2 breaks a day to smoke pot. I don't get it, @friendly-fenix, I just don't get it. I think he has been telling people lies about me. I wish I could find a solution that doesn't involve calling the Cops. For all I know, this guy has the Cops bribed. I mean, he makes $200 a day. He probably has a home and car too.

Read the Count of Monte Christo for advice... =) Seriously...
@shaman-ra, Im not good with enemies or even worse frienemies... I would choose the path of least resistance if I where you, and relocate, maybe not leave town but find another place further away, or just buy the dude a big bottle of some cheap strong booze have a couple of shots with him and become his "friend", then leave him to his bottle and oblivion, that is also a good technique, at least then he will probably stop slandering you... And THEN relocate so you are not in the same "zone/area"...

Best of luck!!!!

/FF

Yeah, but this town really only has the one area. The other spots all suck, lol. I kindly put all of his trash on his precious table, so, you know, he has something to do today while he smokes $50 worth of pot in one go. :p

The moral high ground....Not a very fertile place to farm some times...
I had a similar problem once I was doing out-door promotion for a company, you know handing out flyers to try and get people to go some place and buy a car. There was this older bully from the competing company, always trying to bully me and when I was in "his corner", he would tell me to move, and that I was "pissing on his plate"...

/FF

It is good to know this issue is common. What will this all be like when our population is double what it is now? Half of us will have lemonade stands on the sidewalk, lol. "This is my turf, Billy!" (gunshots)

@shaman-ra
If life gives you lemons, sell them lemons in bulk with a nice discount to all those lemonade stand operators... =)

(My solution was to that bully problem was to change job)...

/FF

Thank you shaman-ra! You've just received an upvote of 56% by @ArtTurtle!

@ArtTurtle Wants To Upvote Your Art & Music!

The quickest and easiest way to start receiving an upvote for each and every single one of your art and music posts is by delegating 20 SP or more to @ArtTurtle using this delegate button. It's fully automatic and once your delegation has hit the blockchain @ArtTurtle will begin upvoting your art and music content within 45 minutes.




Don't want to give up your SP? You can also get @ArtTurtle's upvotes by signing up for free to Artopium.com! For more detailed information about @ArtTurtle and how it works be sure to check out this recent article by @Artopium titled @ArtTurtle Will Upvote Each & Every One of Your Art/Music Posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79