Boombox Music: Elder-Son Favorite Type of Weed (Official Instrumental)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #originalmusic6 years ago (edited)

elderson 4444w.jpg

artwork by @inthenow


Lately, my mind has been a little fucked up. Or else you would have seen some tunes along the way for this wait on the final version.

The beat is complete but the vocals are still taking some time. I have 2 other artists willing to lay down verses for this track. Ideally, I would have wanted the final version done by yesterday 4/20/18. It's okay. Can't rush a good one.

New songs will be coming soon. Right now I want to get myself back on track with interacting with the Steemit platform. If you haven't heard: The #boombox tag is your place to share music on Steemit. Make sure to tag your songs in #boombox for a free resteem from 3 profiles, over 1700 followers combine now! How exciting.

Thanks to everyone still posting in the #boombox and being supportive with my slump. I still feel a little funny but ready to make my mark. Hope ya'll enjoy this instrumental I made. Full song coming soon!


Youtube: https://goo.gl/kuCVKV

iTunes: https://goo.gl/P8tJmw

Spotify: https://goo.gl/eyGtSd

Tidal: https://goo.gl/UzFxM3

I power up when posting original music. Where you @ with Steemit Music Support?

Sort:  

Reminds me of some of Zappa's later works.

I can dig it, it's like suspense and relaxation all at once. Like when you get paranoid but you laying in bed.

thanks that is a cool tune too. Where did you first find it?

I've been a huge fan of Zappa for years now. One of the greatest composers who ever lived in my opinion. One of the weirdest experimental musicians ever. Civilization Phase 3 was his last record to come out before he died. He's got over 100 albums or something like that.

This is my favorite at the moment.

I don't know, he's been a huge inspiration on me as a writer.

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11