Steemit Takes a Big Step Forward, & #Original-Content Tag Curation / Update

in #original-content7 years ago (edited)

A big day for Steemit Today! We got us some Cover Arts!




WOW! What a cool and unexpected surprise today!




As we were all chatting on Discord, @Acidyo brought to our attention the new Steemit Cover Art Feature which was added today on Steemit!


While it isn't perfect by any means, It is a HUGE STEP FORWARD in the right direction.


Why you may ask?


In my opinion, making Steemit look more and more polished and interesting will only help the Platform grow. Let's be honest, the basic blue box worked up until now, but it was super simple and basic. It didn't allow for any creativity at all for your blog profile.


This new cover art feature will open lots of doors to people to use their creativity to make their blogs stand out. They will come up with great ways to use this feature. It will also create opportunities for the digital artists and photographers out there to maybe help other Steemit users make some really awesome Cover art for their blogs! There are still some adjustments that need to be made, as I noticed some photos look great on a desktop, but Tile on Mobile, etc... but overall this was a really big step forward to evolving the LOOKS of Steemit.


What do you think? Do you like this new feature?




#ORIGINAL-CONTENT Tag Update, I will be Curating this Tag!


original.jpg


As I posted yesterday HERE, I am encouraging everyone on Steemit to start using the Tag #ORIGINAL-CONTENT if they are posting Steemit Original Content. This means the posts should only contain Text, Images, Video, Etc that was CREATED BY YOU ONLY...


No Sourced Images Please!

I understand people like to use sourced stuff and that is fine, but this Tag is intended for 100% Original Content, that preferably is only posted to Steemit exclusively. This of course can't be enforced, but Please help out the Steemit Community and use this #ORIGINAL-CONTENT Tag ONLY for 100% Steemit Original Content.


Feel free to use this tag also if you do a lot of Steemit Curation or reviews of Original Content!


I will be manually Curating this #ORIGINAL-CONTENT Tag Daily
as part of my Steemit Curation.




Post some cool and interesting stuff, and you will most likely see a vote and comment from me!



Here's to a bright future ahead for Steemit,
and Let's see that awesome #ORIGINAL-CONTENT! 😁




@ma1neevent

Sort:  

I advocate and thoroughly support the #Original-Content tag!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think it's a great step forward
I do agree it does need some refining but it is a move in the right direction

I must remember to start using the #original-content tag I keep forgetting it

all good buddy, I just looked into it yesterday and only like 1 post had ever been done with it, so it's brand new basically! 100% Original content baby!

Ok cool will try and use it

Good way forward with this tag in use!

@ma1neevent @Acidyo

Thanks for promoting #original-content tag. It really takes great efforts to provide original quality content without compromising the quality. Thanks for supporting us!


Latest CQ Food Post: 🍎🍉🍸 Fat cutter 🌶 Spicy Beet Bot🤖 Juice 🍹 🥕🥑🍹

Love the initative my friend :) Let's get that creativity spreading like wild fire! I had my cover photo for a while because @busy.org incorporated it so when they made the update mine followed over without me even knowing! I just woke up to be surprised and delighted by it being here now :) I think many more updates are coming (like we spoke about on the show the other day!) I am excited to see the progression! Thanks for spreading original content =D It's much needed in this world of ours! XO

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @nettybot courtesy of @ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I was going to use a sourced image for my story (that I'll probably won't post soon).

Now my question: What about things that were not created by ME but was created for the Original Post I'm making? does it count as original? I think it does but I'll still put my question here

There's no real official rules or enforcement. But the idea is to use it for content that you made, but If it's made specifically for you that's ok. It's to encourage original content is all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88