Little work post update

in #origami6 years ago

I'm working on a couple things in parallel, being a bit indecisive. I wanted to make a couple more small 5 intersecting tetrahedra(1.5 A4 pages each) and I finally got some new scalpel edges so I'm excited to do some more papercraft and design some new models(this is just a baby skull since I had some printed out laying around).

4.jpg

And of course a little update on my new plant friends. The mysterious flower was a zinnia btw, should probably google how big it gets, growing pretty fast in that tiny pot.

2.jpg

Raddish on the left, leeks on the right.
3.jpg

DIll is very slow for some reason, probably too humid. The sunlight is pretty limited too.
1.jpg

Sort:  

I like the five intersecting tetrahedrons. This model actually has an interesting history as it the unit was created by Francis Ow, but this model was not created by her, but Tom Hull. I like the sense of community this shows in the larger origami world.

I always want to plant something like mint or herbs for seasoning in my apartment, but... never success 😅

It's really hard to grow mint from seeds, I've tried and it was tiny. Cuttings or buying a plant at the market works well. Dill is really nice, melissa(in the mint family) seems to grow really well(got a small cutting from my aunt and it grew a lot), had some problems at the start with browning and black leaves though. thyme is also nice but haven't tried growing from seeds.
Aloe vera(not for seasoning but useful) is very simple to take care of and hard to kill. Don't think there are exactly easy seasoningn plants to grow, you get better over time and reading online helps.
Good luck :)

Yes xDD I should try buying a plant but not seed, always dreaming making herb tea from mint or do some seasoning on dishes. Planting for hobbies and for stomach too xD

Congratulations @ivan-g! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13