Origami Dragon

in #origami6 years ago


I've been doing origami since I was a 8 or 9 an have numerous original works, most of which are fantasy inspired. I pull most of my inspiration from my emotional state when I begin. Origami for me became a sort of meditation working out problems on fold at a time.

Many of my models end up being dragons, some simple, others complex. I've accidentally created winged elephants with a little person on its back. I've created demons and knights that wage war in multi colored tableau. I've even happened upon a few characters from League of Legends.

If there is interest in any of these things, how to make them, or just the final project let me know through likes follows and most importantly comments.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @bflanagin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.619 which ranks you at #65867 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 65863).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 266 contributions, your post is ranked at #262.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh this is good. I've been trying to learn origami for sometime now. It's more of a hobby for me though. ^^

Thanks, I probably should have used a snap shot from further down the process. Doesn't much look like a dragon in that image.

Buena pieza también soy entusiasta del origami

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39