My OG Origami Art Collection! [Original Gansta Art]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #origami7 years ago (edited)

Boxes and Stars and Containers, OH MY!

DSCN8034.JPG

This is some of my origami collection of boxes, container, and stars!

DSCN8030.JPG

The Origami boxes and containers!

Here is a triangle box and two containers I made!

DSCN7995.JPG
DSCN8005.JPG

The Triangle box is made up of 6 pieces of paper. Three pieces on the top and three pieces on the bottom! Ran out of one color so had to make it different!

DSCN8004.JPG
DSCN8001.JPG
DSCN8003.JPG

My container origami, these can hold man different things. As you can see, I have rose petals in one of them. The other one used to hold sparkley plastic!

DSCN8073.JPG
DSCN8074.JPG

My third paper box got smash in a horrible paper accident!

DSCN8076.JPG

I also made an octagon origami box, made up of eight pieces of square paper!

DSCN8011.JPG

4 pieces of paper on for the top lid and 4 pieces for the bottom!DSCN8014.JPG

Here is a tiny box I made, awwww it is so cute! only two papers were used for this box!

DSCN8087.JPGDSCN8081.JPG

OOOooo a fotune cookie inside! :)

DSCN8089.JPG

Here is a paper cube. It is made by specific fold and then blowing air into it to inflate it!

DSCN8094.JPG

The Paper Stars of the Sky!

Here is a paper star that also had a tragic accident of being smash!

DSCN8110.JPG
DSCN8100.JPG

Here is an 8 sided star I made out of 8 tiny pieces of paper!

DSCN8056.JPG
DSCN8064.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my OG origami, I know that I enjoyed making them! ^_^


Thanks for viewing & supporting my post!


Follow Me

Steemit @ballinconscious
facebook.com/BallinConscious
twitter.com/BallinConscious
Youtube/BallinConscious
soundcloud.com/BallinConscious

Contact Me

[email protected]
https://steemit.chat Username: Ballinconscious

Sort:  

Thanks, Awesome logo by @rigarinib! it really looks great! Also very exciting that @danilamarilu will be doing henna tatoos!

Also I would recommend that the steemstock blog page only post and resteem things that are related to steemstock. That way it is easier to find all the updates. Just for future reference!

Good idea 💡 Thanks! Did you see the rest of the logos? I forgot to include them. I just updated.

Your welcome! Uummm no I don't think I have. I will go look at them now.

Man! This was most the exciting article about origami I've ever read! Look at all those exclamation points! That's brilliant! I think I laughed or at least chuckled throughout this entire Steemit experience! Well played!

Upvoted!

https://steemit.com/@marius19

How about this :) it's a nice blog I'm not really following it closely since I don't have the time to do origami anymore :D but you can see some great things there, I remember coming across it when I was doing some post promotions :D

Awww cool, I love the people who do origami tutorials! Thanks for showing this :)

OMG thanks! It pretty much tops all the other articles! I know right!!! Thank you for noticing, I stopped steeming and became Isolated when I thought nobody saw how exciting this post was; @screenname didn't even care about this post :( But Then I came back and saw your comment and now I am re-inspired to steem! UH Oh , I see some typos on my post.

4 pieces of paper on for the top lid and 4 pieces for the bottom.

OOOooo a fotune cookie inside :)

I hope you enjoyed my OG origami, I know that I enjoyed making them ^_^

No exclamation point on any of those sentences! Don't worry, It has not been edited and fixed for the blockchain!

Nice post :-) Thanks for sharing.

Thanks, I appreciate it.

☆☆☆☆☆😎

Haha I like the stars and and cool glasses ^_^

Your origami is always on point, you are so talented at it!

Thank, you. It took a while to learn some o the folding techniques but now I have pretty much mastered all the basics!

I know that ^.^ Remember when you taught me how to create a crane? that was legit
loving you... 😚

bling bling :D Balling :D I mean Ballin' :D out of all of the above the only thing I've done was the cube, that's easy, the others I bet take some time at least 5-10 minutes per piece and then there is the stick them all together part. Nice art tho :) great I like the stars :D

Paper art is nice to see, it's funny how much we can recycle :D that would be a good thing to do with all the scrap paper. Funny thing is people don't care and won't spend the time learning new tricks :D so their life in the office is dull probably :D I couldn't stay indoors, anyways, the sun is out and having the time to be free all day is way better than getting a paycheck or even "social-security" why would I want that which I've earned given to me when I'm older, am I a kid all life, in need of parents to take care of me, the government isn't that smart anyways :D I would rather have the security knowing I did a good job with what I had and provided value to the social circle around me. That is the main point anyways and it shouldn't matter how you go about doing it. I'm one to rant so I will stop it here :D

Bling bling indeed, ballin' every day in a very conscious way ^_^ Cubes still take some skill level and yes, they do take 5-10 mins per piece! I appreciate it, I enjoy making the stars!

Yeah, actually I have not made any origami out of recycled paper yet, that is a very good idea ^_^ People do care, there are just so distractions that an happen very easily in life. Yes, I do not want to be working hourly for money my whole life in an office either. Yeah social security is all a scam anyways, they actually rob people of their money. Yes I agree, quality over quantity type of thing. Yeah we all have our own life path.

Haha no problem, ranting is fun because it infinityl goes on and on and on and it never ever stop because there is no need for period or commas cause no break or breath are every taken because one subject perfectly intertwines with the next until there are no ore ideas in your head to express into the letters that make the words that you type on the keyboard to make the perfect block text rant in paragraph form!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85