Weekly Trade Update - Week 30

in #options5 years ago

Hi steemians and option traders,

this week markets calmed down a bit.
Let's go right to my positions.

GLD Short Straddle in December

03. GLD.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $4.23 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit ($1.05).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $3.17 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 41 cents ($41 per one lot).

XLE 30 Delta Short Strangle in December

04. XLE.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.77 for this short strangle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 50% of max profit ($1.39).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $1.39 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 46 cents ($46 per one lot).

Short Strangle in IWM in December

05. IWm.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $5.34 for this short strangle.
My profit target, as always for short strangles, is 50% of max profit ($2.67).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.67 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is down 19 cents ($19 per one lot).

Short Straddle in FXE in December

06. FXE.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.71 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (68 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.03 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 25 cents ($25 per one lot).

Short Straddle in TLT in December

07. TLT.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.85 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (96 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.88 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is down 61 cents ($61 per one lot).

Short Strangle in QQQ in December

08. QQQ STrangle.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $6.80 for this short strangle.
My profit target, as always for short strangles, is 50% of max profit ($3.40).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $3.40 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 92 cents ($92 per one lot).

Closing QQQ Broken Wing Call Butterfly in December

01. QQQ Closing BWB Monday.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.01 for this BWB. The max profit is $7.01 ($701 per one lot).
As always for broken wing butterflies my profit target is 25% of max profit ($175).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for 26 cents or at 21 DTE.
Markets moved down pretty quick on Monday, so I closed this position for a profit of $117.

Book News

My book is available at huge discount at the moment on Google Play, so buy as long as it is still cheap.

Today I started a new book project in addition to my first book, which will be available for FREE for EVERYONE on all platforms:

00. Title.jpeg



Today they talked about it on the tastytrade show:


Have a great weekend,
Stephan Haller



Legal disclaimer: These are not trade recommendations. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. The trades shown above are for educational purpose only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34