Weekly Trade Update - Week 13

in #options6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

here are my weekly trade updates for Friday June 22nd, 2018.

Closing XLE Inverted Strangle:

Today I was able to close this trade, which has completely gone wrong, for a little profit of 8 cents ($8 per one lot).
XLE 1.jpeg

source:tastyworks

By mechanically adjusting my deltas, I came out as a winner, despite this trade has constantly moved against me.

New XLE 30 Delta Strangle:

XLE 2.jpeg

source:tastyworks

As always for strangles my profit target is 50% of max profit ($1.06).
I reduced my size in XLE this time.
But I did put on another new position in XOP, which has a very high correlation to XLE.

XOP Short Straddle:

XOP.jpeg

source:tastyworks

As always for straddles my profit target is 25% of max profit (98 cents).

IWM Inverted Strangle:

IWM.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $6.86 in overall credit for this trade.
At the moment this inverted strangle is down $1.33 ($133 per one lot).

TLT Short Straddle:

TLT.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.65 for this straddle. At the moment this trade is up 14 cents ($14 per one lot).

GLD Short Straddle:

GLD.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.67 for this straddle. At the moment this trade is up 10 cents ($10 per one lot).

FXE Short Straddle:

FXE.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.95 for this straddle. At the moment this trade is up 7 cents ($7 per one lot).

SPX Put Calendar:

SPX.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I bought this calendar spread for $14.65, so at the moment the position is up 35 cents ($35 per one lot).

I wish you a great weekend,

Stephan Haller

P.S. My book on options trading is in still in review.
We’ll see where and in which form it gets published in early July.
Stay tuned and watch https://www.tastytrade.com/tt/ while waiting.

Legal disclaimer: These are not trade recommendations. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. The trades shown above are for educational purpose only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05