Post Election Trade Updates

in #options5 years ago

Hi Steemians,

the election is over, markets are taking off, but vol is collapsing as expected.

Therefore I was able to take off a lot of positions and replace it by new ones, to make my portfolio delta neutral again.
So, let's have a look at my positions.

GLD Short Straddle in December

00. GLD.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $4.23 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit ($1.05).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $3.17 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 95 cents ($95 per one lot).

Closing XLE 30 Delta Short Strangle in December

03. Closing XLE Win 26 Cents .png

source:tastyworks

Closing this one for a $26 winner.

New December XLE Strangle

04. XLE New Strangle (target 95 cents).png

source:tastyworks

I collected $1.89 for this short strangle.
My profit target, as always for short strangles, is 50% of max profit (95 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for 94 cents or at 21 DTE.

Adjusting Short Strangle in IWM in December

01. IWM Put Up.png

source:tastyworks

Yesterday my short call got tested, so I rolled into a straddle.
01. IWM Put Up.png
02. IWM New Position.png

source:tastyworks

Today I closed the position for a profit of $46 per one lot.
05. IWM Closing straddle profit 46 Cents .png

source:tastyworks

New IWM Strangle in December

06. IWM new strangle target $1.92.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.84 for this short strangle.
My profit target, as always for short strangles, is 50% of max profit ($1.92).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $1.92 or at 21 DTE.

Short Straddle in FXE in December

10. FXE.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.71 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (68 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.03 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 36 cents ($36 per one lot).

Closing Short Straddle in TLT in December

07. Closing TLT  8 Cents Profit.png

source:tastyworks

Closed this one for a $8 per one lot winner.

New TLT December Straddle

09. New TLT target 75 cents.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.02 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (75 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.27 or at 21 DTE.

Closing Short Strangle in QQQ

08. Closing QQQ profit  42 cents.png

source:tastyworks

Closing this one for a profit of $42 per one lot.

Book News

My book is available at huge discount at the moment on Google Play, so buy as long as it is still cheap.

My new book will be available for FREE for EVERYONE on all platforms in December:

Cover (schwarz).png


Have a great day,
Stephan Haller



Legal disclaimer: These are not trade recommendations. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. The trades shown above are for educational purpose only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29