What happens when you Pass Over Opportunities Repeatedly?

in #opportunities6 years ago

Dollarphotoclub_65627851-e1464139684810.jpg
I know a handful of individuals that would argue that money is every thing; Well money is something, no doubt about that. But what happens to opportunities? What is the relationship between opportunity, time and money?

Why do people say they do not had opportunities yet it lurks around? Why do people remain poor?

In most cases when people hear the word "POOR" they relate it to having less or no MONEY. Nevertheless, I can't totally blame such mentality because we are in a world where almost everybody believes that money is all you need to live a quality life. Well if you think that way, remember money comes and goes- so what do you do with the time and opportunities you have?

POOR life

A poor life to me is one that is blind to it's purpose and has refused to see the richness that life has in total. Life is full of opportunities, they come and go, sometimes a particular one in a life time never returns back... you just have to continue living to discover more.

However, when you pass over opportunities repeatedly you obviously and literally becomes POOR

P-passing
O- over
O- opportunities
R- repeatedly
jim-carrey-jim-carrey-life-opens-up-opportunities-to-you-and-you.jpg

Opportunities are best times, occassions, circumstances and chances to achieve goals. Opportunities opens you up to favourable conditions in careers and even life in general. The wonderful thing is, once one door of opportunity opens, there is tendency that there are still thousands extra to discover.

It could be dangerous losing a good opportunity at a particular time. One life story taught me a lesson about opportunities. Life is indeed the best teacher.

Some years back, I was really into dancing- a kind of cultural dance called "ATILOGWU". I started dancing in my church choir at a very young age so didn't know how opportuned I was. I loved ATILOGWU dance because it allowed me express myself so well as a dancer; I was flexible and not only that, it exposed me to learning and made me saw the beauty in culture ( children my age then could kill for that)
atilogwu.jpg
Atilogwu dancers
However, I learnt that opportunities comes once in a life time. I and my cousin had someone big that wanted us to join his cultural group but the day he came to pick us I was not ready and he went and never came back. I think that was my first real encounter with missed opportunity.

My first lesson was -be ready at all times and trust me, I learnt really well.

A lot of people say TIME is money and money is everything. Well I have not come to prove that wrong or right but do not be carried away by "money is everything". The TIME you have is a big OPPORTUNITY on it's own, without it how do you get an opportunity?

So you see; money is just a tool, opportunity is everything! Hence you have to be mentally, socially, emotionally and psychologically ready at all times too.

Relationship between time, opportunities and money.

Time brings opportunities while the seizing of opportunities opens doors for more financial, moral, mental, social and educational benefits- you name it.

I have thought to myself; how come almost everyone if not all- believes in hard work? yet we still have the highest amount of poor people in our world. Trust me, a lot of people work really hard.

You see; hardwork does not really solve the problem of wealth, money, life or what ever you choose to call it. Seizing opportunities does.
annlanders1.jpg

In the rich dad, poor dad I remember Robert T. Kiyosaki mentioning that the poor and middle class work really hard for money while the rich have money working for them. Sometimes, you need to take a deep breath, and see the real world in front of you- opportunities!

Reasons why some people remain poor

124215-Bill-Gates-Quote-If-you-are-born-poor-its-not-your-mistake-but-if.jpg

Fear
A lot of people because of fear of how much they would lose, what friends would say and what reactions they would get; they let opportunities pass them by.

Fear is really bad especially when achieving goals, it makes you think your dreams are too big. It tells you how horrible it is to fail and all. But trust me their is no feeling as good as failing- yes, just try that thing you want. Try and see how you grow and pick up. Change your mindset towards failure and you will see how high you will grow.

Inferiority complex
When I see people get inadequately inferior about how they feel, their capabilities, worth, wisdom, knowledge and every other wonderful things they are capable of; I get really disappointed.

Inferiority complex has left so many people feeling less of who they are and become nothing to what they are supposed to be. Who told you you are too small, too big, too tall or too whatever to do what you want?
48324e45325c8eb7c18b66b4aff1d5b1--money-management-money-tips.jpg
All you need is to look within you and stop letting people talk you out of your way. A lot of people after discovering what they want for themselves, let people talk them out of it because of what? You can do it. You have to understand that what ever your mind has decided to do... it can do, just stop belittling yourself.

Repeatedly making the same mistake.
The first time you make a mistake, yes we accept it's a mistake. But when occurs repeatedly, then they are not longer mistakes- they have become choices.

So think to yourself, if there is something you have not learnt from, maybe it's high time you start learning your lessons. Stop making the same mistake over again and stop giving excuses why things are still the same way. Just stop.

How to identify and grasp opportunities

  • set goals and be grateful for your new goals.
  • Be real and true to your self.
  • Dream big and follow those dreams
  • Believe you can achieve anything you want in life.
  • Forget about what people say and face your fears.
  • Be positive and always be open to life lessons- experience is the best teacher.
  • Forgive yourself and move forward; there is more to come. There are better days ahead.
  • When you fall, stand up. Dust yourself and start again.
  • Finally from personal experience I'd like to add- be ready at all times. You never know when that big life time opportunity is coming, you just have to be prepared at all times.
    Rise-up-Start-Fresh-See-the-bright-opportunity-in-each-day.jpg

Recommendation.

If you are yet to read Rich dad, poor dad. Please it's not too late. It's a book that will open your mind and make you question yourself.

Until I come your way again, I remain yours @gloglo

Image credit: GOOGLE.

Sort:  

I recently realized that you are the only powerful force driving yourself either to riches or poverty. The world resonates at your own frequency, it's left to you to set that frequency.
The rich dad, poor dad has been a real eye opener and i must say you mentioned most, if not all of the ways to find and grab opportunities. I believe the greatest of them all is to BELIEVE that you can be all you want and more!!!
Thanks for sharing, your posts are always insightful.

Keep steeming,
Love,
@soorefunmi

My dear... I agree 99.9% with you.
As far as the earth remain seed time and harvest shall not cease.

Just yesterday at the weathplace, our lead pastor told me something am yet to recover from.

The time is come for you to be on your marks at what ever it is you are good at. Keep your calm and work at been more valuable cos the rain would soon fall and only those that are ready with their seeds would experience the sprout, and harvest.

As i read through you post line after line it a kinda resonates without any disparity those words of knowledge shared with me.

Today was indeed amazing as well for me cause i began appreciate the value of coveralls and i was pretty amazed at the opportunity that opened up.
Thanks @gloglo for been awesome. Lots of love.

Am glad to get this message as well and thank you for sharing it. Things are happening fast if you would agree with me. The only things I keep asking myself is how to get more things done and not waste most of my time in things that does not bear much fruit.

It would really scare so much out of me. The greatest opportunity opened to each one of us is that we are alive- in order words the time we have is precious.

Have a wonderful day @samuelwealth.

Wow....this is juicy dear

Things are happening fast if you would agree with me. The only things I keep asking myself is how to get more things done and not waste most of my time in things that does not bear much fruit.

I really can feel the spirit behind the words glory. I resonant with your thought wave.
😊Pls don't make me stay glued to your frequency oooo

Regards @gloglo
Great to find each other here on steemit world.
Hope to stay in touch and sustain our artworks via upvoting/resteem/follow.
Feel free as well to follow my apply that i did for the contest initiated by some of your friends.

Great contents of your blogs.

Regards.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Opportunities are best times, occassions, circumstances and chances to achieve goals.
It should be occasions instead of occassions.

Well maybe she isn't a native english speaker....

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Very good post congratulations friend greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69