Silly little thing aren't you.

in #opinion5 years ago (edited)

Afrikaans Phrases and their translation

It is most likely better that you do not keep reading if you are offended by things like your favourite shop where no one likes you not having the thing you always buy but always bitch about costing too much.

I warned you dumb fucker





The first phrase is the Afrikaans then a quick intro in usage. Then it turns out there is a bit of a digression at the end. Guess it is a two for one day.

Bloed Poes
"Bloody cunt" satisfyingly used when referring to their mothers...

Start with the worst first I guess, from here on out there will be no surprises they are very straightforward and just things I use almost every day.

This one is universal;

Pisgesiggie
"Pissface" but cute more akin to saying "Awe your are such an adorable little pissface."

Spermspatsel
"Sperm Splash" eg.: You are just a splash of sperm.

Tiekie Hoer
"Penny whore"

Slap Tiete en Muffroomsous
Mmm tricky, in context, it means "Saggy Tits and Muffroomsauce", going to a party and chances are low that you won't get to some action. Also means you don't really care for the calibre. See it is quite the feminist phrase appreciating the beauty of all woman.

Kom Kol
"Cum stain" this is self-explanatory.

Hoer Kind
"Whore child" if I were to translate directly but it is more akin to the child of a whore, out of wedlock the good 'ol ones.

and then just Dom Doos
Which technically is Dumb Box, but we use the word doos to also mean cunt but in a prettier more civil way, instead of saying poes.




Now as for a proper example, I will provide the Afrikaans first then translate it.

Ek stel nie belang in jou kinder kak nie, jy is besig om 'n pisgessigie te wees en dit irriteer vir my. Bly nou stil en luister of ek druk jou terug in jou ma se bloed poes. Regtig? Ek kan nie so met jou praat nie, want jou klein hoer kind hartjie kry seer? Doen wat ek sê jou irriterende kom kol, jy moet ophou om so 'n dom doos te wees. Geen wonder jou pa het hom self geskiet nie, 'n sperm spatsel soos jy sal mens tot selfmoord lei. Nou gaan staan voor die kerk sê vir hulle die kak wat hulle kom om te hoor, hulle is maar almal so common soos 'n tiekie hoer in elke geval. Daarna dan kan ons uit gaan vir 'n bietjie slap tiete en muffroomsous.

I am not interested in your childish shit, you are being a pissface right now and it is irritating me. So keep quiet and listen before I shove you back into your mothers' bloody cunt. Really? I can't speak to you in that manner, because your little whore child feelings will be hurt? Just do what I am telling you to do you irritating cum stain, stop being such a dumb cunt. No wonder your father shot himself, a sperm splash like you will drive a person to suicide. Now go stand in front of the church and tell them the shit they come to hear, they are all as common as a penny whore anyhow. After we will go out for some saggy tits and muffroomsauce.


One Fat Side note

I use most of these terms every day, but definitely some a lot more often than others.

You are so vile!

That depends, I don't go around murdering people, raping children and manipulating. You sensitive little twats have to get your shit together. I do not care about your body dysmorphia (cool word) or movements that make no sense. Race wars? Mow them all down. You have a belief system? well, suicide is always an option is mine. I do not care if you feel sad or bad, do not use that to influence me. Your feelings have very little place in this world.

Ah but seemingly not, seemingly your pathetic opinions and emotional... happiness for want of a better word is what makes this world such a cesspool. We do realise this is 2018 right? Most of us have been exposed to enough to know that a lot of what people firmly believe in is also good 'ol firm shit, a solid one after a big meal.

Remove yourself a bit, sure show compassion and try to guide, judge. Go ahead judge, judge the fuck out of someone but never hurt.

Get it? It is a simple rule, although not that simple because I can promise you, give me a nuke and I will fucking use it, I will plan for months on the outcome, and the outcome will still not be exact but regardless it will be effective. It will not be like some pussy invading Iraq with nothing to show. It will not be a country trying to take back "their country" because they feel they are owed yet history is forgotten and we are moving forward. No dumb fucks you just reversed things and now the shit is on the inside and out.

It may not make sense what I mean, and does that even matter? Care as much for what I say as you feel is valid, that is your choice.

But never hurt.

Emotions do not matter now, not while physical pain and suffering is the norm. You silly feelings can take it in the face as I unload mine. Sure. I am writing this and it is backed by something, emotion. Emotion controlled and directed. I do not hurt. You hurt, you hurt because you want to be hurt, you think... You don't. You just feel you do.

Sort:  

To me, speech is speech. The United States Supreme Court in 2017 unanimously confirmed with a ruling there is no "hate speech" in America. It was a ruling that made me ecstatically thrilled to live in America.

In a free country, free speech is essential regardless of what is being said and/or who's saying it. It's why it's the 1st amendment to the U.S. constitution. The whole narrative of people being attacked because something they said hurt someone's feelings, offended them or made them cry, they still have no right to even attempt to silence that person. They should avoid the person, if they want to solve their own issue with reality. Americans have always lived by "I may not agree with what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it", because it expresses so accurately what free speech is and why it is so essential to real freedom. It's saying, "I'm willing to die in the act of protecting YOUR right to speak freely if necessary, to protect everyone's right"

People world-wide are trying to stifle free seech everywhere, even in America. Why can't people just go by the old saying, "Sticks and stones may break my bones, but NAMES will never hurt me," which means for one thing, to pick your battles, and for another thing, learn to ignore loudmouths and morons, instead of allowing them to affect your feelings. It's called "growing up."

So, with that in mind, I found your expose of some common phrases in Afrikaan, translated into the well-known and often used English variations, quite entertaining, informative and educational! Good job!

speech is speech

I agree with that. And if I was strictly speaking of free speech then the entire section would be summed up in

Sticks and stones may break my bones

The names don't need to hurt or even matter, like calling my mother a whore. I can't be bothered. Call me whatever you wish, in fact say anything about anyone I know . I know my truth, I do fear many don't know their own and if free speech incites action not from those they are against but a lot of times it is from those doing the speeching and yammering then we have a problem because sure they believe so much in the dribble they are spouting that they will eventually attempt to force it to influence others. ...

Does that make any sense? I think I then agree with you on all points.

Well, for example - perhaps someone goes up to another person and in the course of conversation things get heated and an insult is thrown out; the insulted person gets mad and punches the person in the face that made the insult.

In this case, the person making the insult used their right of free speech to make the other person feel bad. The insulting person got punched in the face for their effort. Their right of free speech is not affected, and the one that got punched could press charges against the person who punched them. The point being that even with the right of free speech, there are consequences unrelated to our right of free speech, that we will possibly face from others for what we say.

The speech that people are using in the attempt to influence others to taking the wrong path against freedom need to have their speech be countered, contested and corrected for the public's consumption, in order to offset lies and provocations from those who are anti-freedom of speech.

I don't consider political ideologies that push disinformation that's solely for the purpose of upsetting a free society with detrimental and even treasonous plans and actions, which also includes removal of true free speech, to be considered free speech. This kind of speech is actually propaganda and a weapon used to attack the free, and must not be condoned as free speech and must not be tolerated. It's already got a name when it takes place within a free society - insurrection. Free societies need to start enforcing its usage against insurrectionist thugs that involve violence and mayhem among their stooges for incitement of massive violence aimed at destroying the norms of a society's freedoms, and bring the free society down. Freedom of speech and all other freedoms depend on the free society and its people fighting and defeating propagandists, especially when they are planted inside the free society.

So yes, what you wrote does make sense. I hope what i have written here also makes sense, in agreement with you.

I think I just got educated :)

Although I generalize, which is what I do obviously the lazy way, there are many facets and you explained it well. On a more personal level, I think it is quite petty to have animosity toward someone based on words, especially when this is an opinion. It boggles my mind a bit.

I will catch the news in a bit, shirking work but still get interrupted :)

!tipuvote 0.05

Very fair-minded and aware comment, @free-reign Both your comments.

Propaganda is a very important component to this, however, I agree with Pen, too that it boggles the mind how easy it is to manipulate society. I have a theory that the stage was set a long time ago and so with precision of targeting certain emotional triggers - everyone has them! - it is easier to manipulate through the fight or flight response rather than the frontal cortex where decision making and logical thinking takes place. And then you 'normalize' and desensitize people to the behavior and violence - or send the message that it is somehow heroic.

Completely on target with your reply. The stage was definitely set long ago. IMO, the reality of the internet began a new front to expedite the staged acts to play out. The perfection of cell phones, which spawned social media, helped further and accelerate the realization of the goals of each act. Social media, above all, has created the hive mind that includes a system of extreme degradation and outcast status for anyone who disagrees with the hive. This provides a position of power to influence huge swaths of people using various popular spokespeople who themselves, know nothing of what they speak. And all of these people are under the total control of the entities who also control the play presented on the stage. It's very complex.

This comment is supported by $0.07 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

Also posted on the Steem thing

Umm. I think you mean whaleshares thing - this is the Steem thing...

In any case. I'm a bit scared right now of you with those nukes. That being said, I have to think a bit about the rest of your post...

Ok. Let's commentate and stuff.

I don't exactly agree with your views, mostly because in my personal actions, speeches and mannerisms I try to be on the polite side, try to avoid speaking and acting in crude ways. I also try not to offend people except for when I intentionally try to annoy them, which I do on occasion... (constantly; always and forever)

However - I try not to judge others for doing it, I quite understand and can appreciate a bit of off-color humor as much as the next fellow.

Umm... yeah. That's pretty much it. I might, however, use some of these phrases because the people I'll talk to won't get it.

In any case, I quite enjoyed.

Mmm, should I add disclaimers that anything I say is open to interpretation? Sure I can cover every facet of a statement and discuss for and against each new statement I uncover. I did tag this as a rant so I will stick to my tag :)

I am with you on actively trying not to offend people, it is much easier to get rid of them with a smile :) See opening question. I do not intentionally try to annoy except out of jest. I will, however, continue to drive home on anything I uncover which I feel has been unreasonably reacted to or I will most likely and again given some context just leave them be, the dead I do not think about.

Judge is something many see as carved in stone, maybe to do with so many people still thinking we are in the ages of old. I judge and maybe it is the wrong word, but I judge based on mannerism, voice, walk, appearance but more expressions, how people carry themselves, online it will be in the way they type, phrases they use. All of this is me judging, formulating... protecting myself.

Haha I hope you find a good use for them.

Good call on the whaleshares, yip I was fixing shitty spelling mistakes so just brought it over here again.

This is the kind of post that guarantees friends, money and influence just flying in through the door.

I like the way you think! The part where you added all the phrases in to one story!

It's nice to know the essential phrases in Afrikaans. One never knows when those will be needed.

This is the kind of post that guarantees friends, money and influence just flying in through the door.

Ha Ha


I was going to post only the phrases but that seemed a bit half-assed. Then fortune behold and I got to be informed of some silly developments allowing me to really flesh it out haha.

There are many more phrases that are kinda cool, but more used by proper afrikaans purists which I do not care for, I enjoy the ones I use as they cover almost every use case. I don't recommend ordering food with them though :)

I don't recommend ordering food with them though :)

I don't want to imagine what kind of food I would get if I did try to order food... :D

So you say, our feelings have a place in this world? Interesting :)

Sure they do, mostly it is just a good idea to keep them to yourself if shared don't be sad when no one cares. :)

Mostly i dont care no one... If they doesnt care about me.
Balanced relationships :D

You have a belief system? well, suicide is always an option is mine.

Excellent choice in belief systems, sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00