~ 139 ~ Walk With Me: Operation Human Angels #ChalkWithMe in Nova Scotia, Canada

in #ophumanangels6 years ago (edited)

On This Walk I Remembered My Chalk!

fullsizeoutput_33e3.jpeg

Journey with the boys and I to the church next door. It was a hot early fall day, I was actually seeking shade once we were there...

Late afternoon. Enjoyable light and shadows... #WalkWithMe

IMG_0502.JPG

Heading towards the path in our backyard.

IMG_0506.JPG

Saying goodbye to the #chickenbitchez.

IMG_0507.JPG

The Graveyard

It's been a while since the boys had a look around, so we went to explore...

Screen Shot 2018-09-30 at 9.16.51 PM.png

IMG_0508.JPG

They are so respectful of the graves, never touching anything and always keeping a good distance. I'm so proud to take my boys anywhere. Check out the reflection of Stryder in that headstone, I edited the photo below to show it more clearly (sorry if any of this is morbid for you btw, I dealt with my fear of death and dying long ago).

fullsizeoutput_33e5.jpeg

IMG_0525.JPG

A flower to lighten up the mood...

IMG_0521.JPG

A big fuzzy crawling on an old, half fallen over tombstone.

We Were Drawn to This One

IMG_0513.JPG

IMG_0519.JPG

No clue how old it is.

IMG_0518.JPG

IMG_0512.JPG

Enough contemplating...shall we play?

IMG_0531.JPG

I Want To Play!

IMG_0526.JPG

It doesn't matter what religion you follow, if you are strictly spiritual, or don't believe in anything but kindness, the fact remains...Actions are Needed.

fullsizeoutput_33e3.jpeg

God doesn't want us to preach without action. God doesn't need our empty words. God is most likely sick and tired of hearing us wondering why he won't step in and fix all of our problems for us. Problems we have created by ourselves!

Us: "God why won't you do anything?"
God: "Why Won't You?"

He doesn't need us to chant his name over and over...
He only needs us to Do the Good Work.

fullsizeoutput_33e4.jpeg

Before you head out to read another article make sure you click here first >>> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

VOTE for @fulltimegeek's Witness!

Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 1.09.48 PM.png

Photo proof of witness vote may get you cookies!

Sort:  

Love this walk @lyndsaybowes! I used to take my boys and wander through graveyards all the time; like yours, they were very respectful of the whole experience. I love the look on Stryder's face too!

(sorry if any of this is morbid for you btw, I dealt with my fear of death and dying long ago).

Same. Death. It's a part of life. Period. I grew up in a big European family, and went to funerals as often as weddings it seemed, but all of that made it normal and not scary at all. It's a great way to be; I think you're doing your kids a favor actually.

I'm with you on the fact that humans need to do and quit asking God (whoever that is to each of us) to fix the mess we're in. My mother always said, 'you made your bed, now lie in it or change it'. It used to drive me crazy, but now I totally get it :)

Sorry I haven't been around lately; I've got to check my ginabot settings again because I was beginning to think something was wrong with you for not posting lately lol

Great news about @fulltimegeek running as witness too. Speaking of doing and not just complaining right?! :)

Well said, you're awesome Lynn!! So is your Mother by the sounds of it.
Thank you for rocking the blockchain <3 <3 <3

awww thank you so much @lyndsaybowes :) My mom is a pretty cool cat!

Thank you for rocking the blockchain <3 <3 <3

Takes one rocker to know another <3 :)

Love the walk and message today, Lyndsay. Love Stryder's reflection. Pretty cool effect. Cemeteries are peaceful places. You are right. The Creator expects us to step up to the plate and do our bit to fix things instead of always calling on Him to do it for us.

you've so warm weather!
ans we've a cold fall;((
you remember my love to cold;))

actions are needed is a good motivation!
i must write it on my board at home too;)

That flower is a honeysuckle and I can't believe it's blooming this time of the year! I have a different variety that grows all over the place at Toad Hall and makes late Spring early Summer smell like Heaven.

I planted a new variety on my pergola I made this Spring and it is that exact colour of the one you show, only thing was it had no scent when it bloomed :( Oh well.

Have fun with your chalk.

It was all by itself, a real late bloomer! I'm going to go back to smell it, I can't believe I didn't smell it...

I love graveyards. I always have. Even my favorite park, which was my favorite park before I ever knew this, used to be a graveyard! They moved all the bodies across town to a different cemetery and made it a city park. Once I learned that, I was like, OH, that's why I like it there so much. They're just so peaceful to me. Everyone else thinks that park is haunted, and I think if it is, they're friendly! :)
I totally agree with and love your messages. Thank you for getting out there and spreading the truth and love. <3
witnesses 26.PNG
(excitedly waits for cookies. can I have chocolate chip?) ;)

Omg that is so incredible, I cannot believe they dug up all of those graves, wow, that is risky!!!! I couldn't do it!!! Too superstitious.

I love how that was your fave park hahaha! So dark Phe!! You are so rad hahaha!!

As for the photo witness proofs, you know I got my apron on Bro!!!

Do you know about The City Of The Dead in Paris? Basically, Paris cemetaries (18th or 19th century) were so full, bodies were buried stacked on top of each other and people whose houses were next door had BODIES FALLING THROUGH THEIR BASEMENT WALLS and if it rained too hard bodies would float up because they weren't deep enough anymore. So, there are all these old tunnels under Paris from Roman times when they quarried the limestone right there and built with it (this is why in parts of Paris they cannot build any higher or the ground wouldn't support it and the buildings would cave in). So they dug up the bodies and put them in the tunnels. But they didn't just move them and line them up or make neat piles (because so many of the bones were not attached anymore and it was impossible to know who was who) ...they FUCKING MADE ART WITH THEM.

Those walls are made with human bones.

Are they called 'catacombs'? I've read about them in fantasy novels before. That's incredible!!!!

Yep, catacombs. They're real, not just fantasy! :)

God doesn't want us to preach without action. God doesn't need our empty words. God is most likely sick and tired of hearing us wondering why he won't step in and fix all of our problems for us. Problems we have created by ourselves!

While I believe in miracles and divine intervention, I also believe that part of the mortal experience is to learn. That can include solving our own problems and understanding the universe around us.

God, or whatever you believe in, is already past that stage and beyond.

I always love reflections in photography so that one with the tombstone was fantastic!

Great job of raising your kids right!

Makes me wonder what the backstory is on J. B....

Good to see your sons have respect for those graves. I’m also sure they appreciate the visit!

It’s colder than all hell here. Went to the Bombers-Eskimos game last night. By the time I got home, it was around 0.

I have the feeling it’s going to be a long winter here.

Oooh no... I'm so sorry... :'(

Me anotó para #walkwithme contigo @lyndsaybowes. De solo pensar que puedo recorrer esos lugares que nos muestras, incluso hasta el Cementerio seria un placer que hermosa Naturaleza tienen allá en Nueva Escocia, Canadá. Saludos y Feliz Domingo

Love it. 😍💜💜💜

Thanks K <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 I'm gonna try to keep it going this time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27