You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian Rewarding Open-Source ... err I mean random stuff

in #opensource6 years ago

@utopian-io seems to have become more of a game about knowing how to please specific moderators than anything else

Why do you think this?

They delete comments on Discord they don't like.

I have never seen this happen before, could you give any examples?

Sort:  

Hi @amosbastian! The first is just a feeling I get, an amalgamation of my experience writing, moderating and reviewing the moderation of hundreds of bugs over a period of time. I can't point to any one example, but can say I slowly felt more and more discouraged about making submissions to the point that I almost never do anymore.

I've seen comments deleted on several occasions. I'm surprised to hear you haven't seen it, since it felt like a regular occurrence to me. The most recent incidence was someone thanking me for sticking up for them and when I came back the next day a supervisor had responded to the comment sarcastically and deleted the note of thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34