You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 98 – Unseen (The Good Fight) – Original

in #openmic6 years ago

You keep amazing @zipporah <3 From the attraction to black holes to flaying at shadows in a boxring... Lyrics, voice and guitar conspiring together against these dark forces in the Good Fight, creating something beautiful... Really amazing :-) I sincerely hope you'll be at 100% health again soon; you're an amazing human being and this world needs you at full force. You know. For the good fight!

Thanks so much for another great song! :-) <3

Sort:  

I appreciate that, Winston. This song was such a stubborn tease, revealing itself in the slowest trickle. Yet the lyrics that presented themselves feel appropriate.

There's so much I didn't say that I originally thought I'd include in this post (perhaps I should still edit and add these thoughts in) that might provide even context as to these lyrical choices. One of which being that I strongly feel part of my issue has to do with epigenetic influence – something that quite literally rode in on my bloodstream as part of my DNA.

It's exceptionally difficult to rise above something that feels like a fundamental part of my structural foundation. Singing about it helps....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75