Steemit Open Mic [#90]-Once in a While Cover [Joji]

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
I promise to stop doing so many Joji covers, haha! It's just easy to do since I know all his songs by heart. This is by far my favorite of all time and I can finally recreate this in my own manner thanks to my Roland Sp-404sx. To tell you the truth, Joji is partly the reason why I got this unit...well that and to help build backing tracks for live performances. I want to mesh my style of singing and playing with this Lo-Fi hip-hop/trap style and I believe Joji is really one of the only ones out there right now making this kind of music. I got to keep this momentum going if I plan to start playing live again very shortly and I hope you all stick around with me, much <3. -//i.s.a.a.c.

Lyrics:
I can't feel my face, but only when I'm with you
Please forgive me
When I lose control, it's only cause I miss you
Please forgive me

Tell me what you mean
When you whisper, late at night

Once in a while, I'm digging through the scars, that we, fail to heal, fail to heal
And once in a while, I'm digging through the scars, so please go back to sleep

To the left, to the left
To the left, to the left
Everything you own in the box to the left

Tell me what you mean
When you whisper, late at night

Once in a while, I'm digging through the scars, that we, fail to heal, fail to heal
And once in a while, I'm digging through the scars, so please go back to sleep

-aboutme post coming tomorrow for 1yr!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25