Open Mic Week 50: The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Wow, Open Mic Week 50!


We are almost at the year-mark of this contest, and I would like to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for their great work in not only keeping it alive, but for making it as big as it has become in the Steem community!


I've decided to do a great lyrical masterpiece this week by Bob Dylan. The song is called "The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll." This gem is from 1963. 



I made a few mistakes, but I decided to keep with the first take as usual haha.

Have a great end to the week,

Feel free to follow for more posts on music/health/science/travel/and more


CHEERS! 


Sort:  

Beautiful melody <3. I felt that I was in a bonfire listening to this song.
Beautiful song and nice voice, thank you for sharing your art with us.

Thank you for listening. It was a lot of fun to play it. Keep up the good work with your music as well.

good one!

Thanks man! This one has a lot of passion.

Well done. I enjoyed that.

Thanks for listening! I became a major music guy when I started listening to Dylan in seventh grade. His songs never get old. Cheers!

Man, Dylan is your jam for sure! Sounded great, very in line. U has some nice little gravely and rasp moments in ur voice that I really dug too! Almost had some like, Moxy Fruvous moments vocally lol.

Haha Moxy Fruvous! The structure of the song kind of has a burst of energy and then relaxes. Tried to capture that a little bit. If I forgot a line, I just repeated the line in a different way hah. Thanks for stopping by.

You killed this one Doc - great first take!

Much appreciated sir! I tried to bring the passion of the music, mixed with some nobel prize material lyrics haha.

@tfeldman Great submit. Hardwork pays a lot more so preserve Functioning tough!.

Thanks for stopping by!

Classic Bob.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

That is for sure my friend. I thought it would be appropriate for the 50 week contest!

Congratulations @tfeldman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25