Steemit Open Mic Week 66 : House of the Rising Sun(cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

cover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 66 : House of the Rising Sun(cover)

I got home from work and felt like yelling.

This song is a busker's staple, and also one of those songs that's old enough that nobody knows who wrote it. I think it's from the late 1800's.

I didn't warm up, so the beginning is kind of rough...

Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for keeping this going for 66 weeks!

Sort:  

LOVE! Fergus Plinko you Damn sure rock it out. I want to jam with you sooo damn bad.

Such a nostalgic song for me... reminds me of road trips down to the desert to Baja with family as a child.
Le sigh....

Bravo!!

I really fell in love with The Animals version, but I've heard 1000 versions.
The Animals would be good on a road trip!

I like the Tarot by Fergus version haha :)

Nice rendition, brother! I love it when you yell!! :-) this was awesome.

Classic! Beautiful rendition.

Thanks. I really should have warmed up first, but the house was empty and it was the right time to yell:)

👏👏👏 Hey man, that is one of the first songs I ever learned on the guitar when The Animals (UK) had a hit with it in 1964! Good spot, you've just made a happy man feel very old... 😏

very good music . you steemit success.

Good job my dear

Always a pleasure to hear you perform and this classic was a treat.
Thanks

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Vote For Pfunk For Witness And Keep Steemit Open Mic Growing Strong We Need Your Help Now --- by @luzcypher

And thank you for keeping this up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47