Steemit Open Mic Week 54 - Don't Drink And Steem (original Steemit song)

in #openmic7 years ago

About The SteemBirds

@dan-atstarlite and @jaybird have teamed up as "The SteemBirds" to bring you a bunch of comedic Steemit songs.

Previous tracks:

Trending
I Love Steemit
Volatile (aka Sexy Steem)
Self eSTEEM
Introduce Yourself
Stick Around
Steem To The Moon
Bots Bots Bots Bots
Blockchain Blues
Hardfork 19
Upvote Yourself
Gaining STEEM

Don't Drink And Steem (lyrics)

Don’t drink and Steem
You know what I mean
Don’t drink and Steem
You know what I mean

The night started off with a six pack of beer
Pulled out my laptop, reclined in my chair
I started writing, I got so excited
Ranting about whales and flags

Don’t drink and Steem
You know what I mean
Don’t drink and Steem
You know what I mean
What I posted the other night
Well now it don’t seem right
And now it’s here to stay
Forever and ever and ever and ever
On the blockchain

Well now I can see that I’ve ruined my rep
A comment from steemcleaner’s keeps me in check
Cause I started writing, I got so excited
Ranting about whales and flags

Don’t drink and Steem
You know what I mean
Don’t drink and Steem
You know what I mean
What I posted the other night
Well now it don’t seem right
And now it’s here to stay
Forever and ever and ever and ever
On the blockchain

DQmZPJqPs2xoW1Z23XEgavGLQiBsYJV9Yw9wxX7LHQZQwzU_1680x8400.jpg

Signature drink and manwiches by @artwatch

Sort:  

Congratulations @steembirds! You won the 3rd place in Steemit Open Mic week 54! Click on this image to go to the winner's post.

steemit_open_mic_third_place_winner.png

Thanks again @luzcypher! We're on cloud 9! And thanks again for the opportunity you're presenting to all of us musicians on Steemit. Great times ahead!

loooool you're amazing, guys!!! I liked the style, a lot! the second voices are realy great and the lyrics are so funny!!! such a good song, I don't use to drink, but once you think about it you realize that its really dangerous if you combine steem and drinks. P.D.: I don't really speak english, if you see some mistakes, I'm so sorry!

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!

The consequences for Drinking and Steeming can indeed be dire...lol

No worries about the translation, your sentiment got across just fine ;)

JB

I noticed you guys didn't have your usual beer mugs for this song. Cheers, but I like the tapping mugs before you start. Sounds really good guys. Keep 'em coming.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher! Yeah the beer cheers wasn't working with the candles and stuff for this take lol... but it will remain our tradition moving forward 😎 🍻 😎

Hey now - whenever I am drunk and steeming foursomes fall out. Some steem wrecks people want to see. Like an accident on the highway you just can't seem to look away. haha Now, don't steem with lack of sleep that is where the really bloody wrecks are.

Gosh darn! (like those kind of foursomes?)

What kind of foursomes do you usually have? Sorry, I don't understand the question please elaborate Dan?..>? Xp

lol I thought maybe you meant four-letter words (foursomes) falling out of your mouth... and were using poetic license lol! I'm still confused as to what you meant by "foursomes fall out". Maybe I'm missing something obvious 😎

ps. I prefer threesomes


You upvote my foursomes ....I just assumed you knew about the foursomes that fall out of my mouth...well my fingers really. Shame that you didn't see as I think one of the comic characters kinda reminds me of you.

Do you like making band sandwiches then lol?😎

I promise I wont embarrass you further...today.

Keep rocking

image

Sammich is missing some lady parts I reckon.😅

lol Dirty dog.

Rub my nose in it😜

So frikkin' COOL! The chorus to my ear is a bit "Beatle-esk"... I love it!... The vocal harmonies in this one are exceptional!!! It would be scary if you two did something "serious." :-)

Thanks bud, oddly enough, this IS our serious song haha.

We're pretty happy with the way the harmonies lined up (part wise) for this tune.

I think it will make an epic studio recording !

JB

Yeah seriousness is a blurry line for us lol

Ha-ha.... Agreed!

How bout getting stoned and steeming?

Getting stoned once in a while will prob improve your steeming IMHO lol

⭐️💡

oh boys!!!! just nods with the eyes closed vibin to these beautiful musical expressions of sheer steem madness. ahhh oh would love to see these live...

...oh the block chain

You might get a chance Bonnie ;) r u going to be a SteemFest?

Lol!!!! best steem song ever, and good advice tho!

Thanks! True Story ;)

this is excellent guys! genuinely my favourite one so far x :) basil

Ha, thx! More to come..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27