Steemit Open Mic Week 66 | UNOFFICIAL: | Buffalo Springfield “For What It’s Worth” (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

So, after a wonderful Holiday, I’m back at home now, and I never did get that video from my niece. She’s just gonna have to do it on her own and send it to me I suppose. We all caught colds just after Christmas and well, it just never got done. Sooner or later I’m gonna get something to post - so stay tuned.

In the meantime, here’s another cover song from me and my brother. We did this cover in 2017 and it’s mostly my bro on vocals – but as far as all the musical instrumentation and accompaniment is concerned, it’s all me everywhere else! Hope you guys like it.

As an aside, way back in week #44, I did a live solo acoustic version of this song, which if you like, you can see here:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@passion-ground/steemit-open-mic-week-44-for-what-it-s-worth-cover

Until next time, to all my fellow Steemian Musicians who labor tirelessly in the name of love for music – thank you for doing what you do! I so appreciate all of your artistic efforts and talent!

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible…

PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL

Sort:  

Great tune! Has a lot of resonance these days too.

Thanks, and yeah... it all too often seems like somethings never change.

yey!!!
I loved her!
"PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL…"

👏👏👏 Well, what a great way to start the new year! The first song I listen to is this excellent rendition of an absolute classic. Nice one PG, it took me right back to my early teens and the first song that the first rock band I joined played/rehearsed. At that stage we didn’t even have a name just a drama me the guitarist a vocalist and a saxophonist. Thank you for stirring that particular memory, great stuff.

All the best for the new year man. 😊

Such a cool memory, Geoff... Glad you liked it - thanks!

I was trying to remember the other songs we worked hard on and I have now recalled one being "Wheels On Fire"by Julie Driscoll (UK) and Brian Auger's Trinity.

I'm gonna have to look those two up and check em' out... Thanks for the lead, mate!

This is very cool @passion-ground , laying down some cool licks there , a lot of the guitar arrangements were spot on ! the tremolo harmonics and the acoustic motiv , very very nice , It was a fun video ! keep this ''unofficials'' coming ! Cheers my friend!

Thank you so much, Pechiche! I'll try... :-)

Your music makes me move my feet, my friend. Congratulations!

I want to be a wiseass and say something about goddamned hippies! But, I'll say very well done instead!

Ha-ha.. Why, thank you, brother Andrew!

open up the stadium guys we need this live!!!!! love it

You are too kind, Bonnie... I'll only go "stadium live" if I have you backing me up! .x

Love this song. I have met and hung out with Buffalo Springfield on several occasions and even picked up a hitchhiker on Mothers Day to take them to their mother's house who was none other than Stephen Stills.

Whoa - that's pretty intense, man - cool!

Awesome cover man. The acoustic had such good pickup on the licks. Have a great new year man!

Thank you, T... You too, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46