STEEMIT OPEN MIC Week 82 - original - Song for Alex Jones

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic week 82. Harry has chemtrail lung, so here I am, all solo and stuff. I wrote this one about a dozen years ago, when I could no longer stand listening to Alex Jones, sympathetic as I may be. Alex was filling William Cooper's place in my heart for awhile - one of the last things I watched on my television was a VHS copy of 9/11: The Road to Tyranny, and I gave the TV to a friend a week or so later. That was 2002. I proceeded to digest all the conspiracy stuff I could find and alienate friends, family and bandmates. This song helped them forgive me a little bit, and it helps me forgive Alex a little bit. I wonder how many of you might be following the Q anon psyop: The Fed, child trafficking and JFK are all in the (not mainstream) discussion at the same time, which seems like a good time to dust this one off.

I'm picking favorites:
(not specific to this week, but to #openmic)
@lecumberre, @wethepatsies, @bennettitalia, @thealarmed, @vera.carla, @digitalopus, @revdocwelch, @honeymoon-1611, @moccamonica, @camusic, @fnux, @chaifm, @pipomontilla, @mrprecious, @gabrielkrupaz, @soykatonline, @lorey-bero
These musicians bring the goods every time!
Also, I have a new signature .gif - read the story. :)

Sort:  

Cool song my friend. Thanks for the mention. 👍😃

Good moves dude, all this fucking conspiracys makes me really angry. All those secrets and bullshit.

It is fortunate we are songwriters :)

It's absolutely amazes me the the American public lets the social managerial class get away with crimes against humanity with no legal recourse... there will come a day when enough will be enough... it's gonna be ugly at ground level.. anyway enjoyed the song @operahoser

There will come a day, but I don't recommend holding your breath ;)

your acoustic guitar has a very nice acoustic sound

Gibson SST ;)

well, that explains a lot. thanks for clarifying that. honestly, I didn't even know Gibson made such an instrument, alls I know is that my ears know a special sound when they hear it. your a lucky fella and a gifted songwriter too.

Thanks :) Here is a better look at that guitar.

I always enjoy your sense of humor! hahaha

Funny ha-ha or funny odd? :P

Funny ha-ha, as in very clever lyrics.

I feel you, bro! You just made my good mood even better! Nice, dude!

I WILL UPVOTE AND RESTEEM YOUR BLOG POST TO MY 35,000+ FOLLOWERS. JUST SEND 0.5 SBD OR 0.5 STEEM TO a-0-0 WITH YOUR BLOG POST WEB PAGE ADDRESS IN THE MEMO.

You got a 3.92% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @operahoser!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.28% upvote!
I was summoned by @operahoser. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29