You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 64 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic6 years ago
Sort:  

Sounds good man! What guitar are you using? It's got a beautiful open sound.

Thanks it is a low end Martin 000 size...not a solid wood guitar but it is old and the top is broken in. It is on its last legs and needs work like a full fret job; not really worth it so I am needing a new guitar soon. It helps it sound open that I tune two steps down to a D instead of an E...also you can see that I have a cloth stuffed in the sound hole...somehow it helps with the tinny sound caused by the fret wear.Peace

Thats cool. Thanks for pointing out the little details, which I would've never noticed. I hope you're going to keep this even if you get a new one?

For sure...someday if I have the cash I will get it fixed.

Thanks very much thanks for checking me out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85