Steemit Open Mic Week 66 | I Don't Love You (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello  everyone! This is the first time I ever make a video of me singing, and I'm terrified of what people might think; I've never sung for anyone other than my dog, and this is such a big deal for me, believe it or not!

I specially want to thank @luzcypher for this contest, because it made me grow a pair, grab my phone, let myself go (a little bit, but I feel freed) and post this for the world to see and hear.

Just in case my singing is way worse than I believe, I apologize in advance. 

This song is called I Don't Love You, by one of my absolute favorite bands of all times, My Chemical Romance. I think it's one of the simplest yet most profound songs out there, and to me it is solid gold. I made a cover on a piano track since I really didn't want to be too adventurous for my first time singing in public. I hope you liked it, or that you didn't hate it, at least!

Thank you so much for listening! You can find the piano backing track I used for this cover here.

Sort:  

Muchissimo éxito @mariacaffrey en el concurso.

Muchas gracias amiga!

WHAT THE FUUUUCK?! This is amaziing! Se me cayó la quijada nada más empezando el video! de pana me encantó!!!!!!!! tienes que seguir participando! TIENES QUE!!!

Aaaaaaaa 😍 qué alegría saber que te gustó, amor. Me das alientos, I will do it again. Love ya!<3

Love it!!! Te voto mañana q me recupere :*

Muchas gracias Omarcito de mi corazón 😇

Don't know what you're worried about - sounded amazing!

Thank you! I'm a VERY shy Person when it comes to singing, always have been, haha! I hope this helps it.

Totally understand, I've always been super introverted too. But you're definitely on the right track!

Me gusta tu voz, está perfecto para ser el primero, ya verás como los próximos que hagas vas sintiendo más confianza y vas mejorando y puliendo detallitos, saludos!

Definitivamente la confianza es mi mayor problema, jajaja. Muchas gracias por tus palabras de aliento, lo aprecio!

me gusta tu voz.

Muchas gracias!

Beautiful voice. Don't ever be worried about singing on the open mic. You killed it! :-)

Oh thank you so much, I really was afraid, I'm too much of a chicken. I appreciate your words, I'll try again next week :)

Cantas hermoso...mucho éxito...felicitaciones ....

Mil gracias amiga! Tus comentarios son siempre muy bien recibidos ❤

Loved it! So pretty! :) Sing for us more, please!

Thank you so much, you can count on it. I appreciate it!

Tienes muy linda voz, solo necesitas un poquito mas de seguridad, sigue que vas bien, saludos

Gracias! Intentaré trabajar en ello, le cantaré más a mi perro, él es mi mejor crítico JAJAJA. Aprecio mucho tus palabras, un abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47