You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 98 – Unseen (The Good Fight) – Original

in #openmic6 years ago

My favorite line:

I'm trying' not to tap out

Just LOVE those lyrics. Sounds like you've been through the "ringer." Get it? OK, probably not the best place for jokes. But still. Those were beautiful lyrics.

Sort:  

LOL! Contrary to what this song might suggest, I'm actually a clown and very much appreciate the injection of humor. ;)

I had a funny little feeling about that. For me when something is really awful, it's always nice to have someone I love who can just kind of help me either joke about it, or about my miserable human condition. Even when things are insurmountably awful. As they can be sometimes. My dad is always able to make me chuckle, and so is this lady I know - both of them have been insanely supportive to me during a time of crisis. And they have earned the right to throw jokes my way when I'm about to die. So if you feel like you are about to die, then dm me and I'll listen any time!

That's fabulous. What a gift! May I borrow them sometimes? I promise....I'll return them, virtually unscathed.

Ha ha ha! You are hilarious. Well actually....you could borrow my dad anytime. He's @mistermercury! Hasn't posted in a few weeks, but will be back up and running here pretty soon.

I think you took a huge risk here to post such a vulnerable song. I'm so happy that it paid off. I bet you did not expect that...

Ooohh!! Papas for lease! How awesome! 😍

Thank you, again. 🌸 I most certainly did not see that comin’. Sharing was medicine; the win is simply a bonus gift. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87