Open Mic Week 111-Remember me/Recuerdame-Coco (Jose Santeliz) Mandolin & guitar cover

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

What's up steemians!?

Hello everyone, hope you have a good week, this week for me has been a little hard hehe I have been fixing my documents and that kind of boring stuff, but sure you aren't here for read about that.

I have something really really lovely for my entry in the openmic and it is "Remember me" from disney's movie "coco".

When I saw the coco's movie first o time, I don't going to lie you people, I cryed like a kid specially for this tender song that make your feelings blow away.

Sadly I don't know how to sing haha but I try to played with my mandolin (by the way, is the first time that I play the guitar so don't jugde me so hard hehe)

Que hay Steemianos!?

Hola todo el mundo, espero que tengan una buena semana, esta semana para mi ha sido un poco pesada jeje he estado arreglando mis documentos y ese tipo de cosas aburridas, pero de seguro no están aquí para leer sobre eso.

Tengo algo verdaderamente encantador para mi entrada de openmic y es "Recuerdame" de la película de disney "coco".

Cuando vi la película de coco la primera vez, no les mentiré lloré como un niño especialmente por lo enternecedor de esta canción que hacen que tus sentimientos vuelen.

Tristemente, no sé como cantar jaja pero intenté tocarla con mi mandolina (por cierto, es la primera vez que toco la guitarra así que no sean muy duro conmigo jeje)

If you want to sing well here the lyrics / si quieren cantar bueno aquí la letra

Remember me / Recuerdame
Remember me

Though I have to say goodbye
Remember me
Don't let it make you cry
For ever if I'm far away
I hold you in my heart
I sing a secret song to you
Each night we are apart
Remember me
Though I have to travel far
Remember me
Each time you hear a sad guitar
Know that I’m with you
The only way that I can be
Until you’re in my arms again
Remember me
Que nuestra canción no deje de latir
Solo con tu amor yo puedo existir (recuérdame)
Que nuestra canción no deje de latir
Solo con tu amor yo puedo existir (recuérdame)
Si en tu mente vivo estoy (recuérdame)
Mis sueños yo te doy
Te llevo en mi corazon
Y te acompañaré
Unidos en nuestra canción
Contigo ahi estaré
Recuérdame
Si sola crees estar
Recuérdame
Y mi cantar te irá a abrazar
Aun en la distancia
Nunca vayas a olvidar
Que yo contigo siempre voy
Recuérdame
If you close your eyes and let the music play
Keep our love alive, I'll never fade away
If you close your eyes and let the music play
Keep our love alive, I'll never fade away
If you close your eyes and let the music play
Keep our love alive, I'll never fade away
Remember me
For I will soon be gone
Remember me
And let the love we have live on
And know that I'm with you the only way that I can be
So, until you're in my arms again
Remember me
Que nuestra canción no deje de latir
Solo con tu amor yo puedo existir (remember me)
Que nuestra canción no deje de latir
Solo con tu amor yo puedo existir (remember me)
Compositores: Kristen Anderson-Lopez / Robert J. Lopez
|

I gonna leave you the original versión here to / Voy a dejarles la versión original por aquí abajito

I hope that you enyoy this piece like I do

Espero que disfruten esta pieza tanto como yo

Steemit 111.jpg

a big hug! J.

Un gran abrazo! J.

Special thanks to @luzcypher for this excellent project that allows us to show and promote our musical talents.

Gracias a @luzcypher por este excelente proyecto que nos permite mostrar y promover nuestro talento musical.

Thanks to @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @curie, @isaria for help and support Open Mic.

Gracias a @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @curie, @isaria por ayudar y apoyar Open Mic.

If you liked, please give me your upvoted and comment, I will appreciate it very much!

Si te gustó, déjame tu voto y comenta, lo apreciaré muchísimo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29