You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 110 - Original Song, "The Wicked"

in #openmic5 years ago

Awesome man! This a great original track. The lyrics are amazingly introspective. I'm just sitting back here realizing, "Yup, I freely started that habit and have had to deal with the consequences of it." It feel like it's something we all know but kind of don't. Not sure if that makes sense but I love the way your song and lyrics have made me think about how it applies to my own life. I think that's the best kind of art. Stuff that really inspires others to think about their own life.

Thanks again for sharing! Wicked good song. Enjoyed your performance of it. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for sharing your response. Sometimes we forget how much impact a song can have. Thanks for the reminder!

No problem man! I couldn't agree more. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82