Openmic Week 19 - Original Song "I said Stay" - Jaybird

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys,

Better late than never. Here is a new song that I made trying to emulate a standard indie folk song lol. Let me know if i succeeded. It's titled "I Said Stay. "

Enjoy

open mic 19.png

Jaybird ~

Sort:  

Thanks again for playing for Open Mic. I added you to this week's list and the post.

I say you succeeded. It was simplistic and melodically still pleasing. Especially when you kicked it into high gear and and gave some of your powerful singing as you usually do. I enjoyed this one. Nice melodies. Upvoted

You're welcome

Ha, blast from the past. Can't believe you went all they way back to there ;)

I like this one too... I went through a bit of a country phase for those few weeks

I like checking people's old feed to see where they are at now in comparison- I like watching visual transitions, either in experience or that person's journey then to now on steemit. Plus I'm a super creep and nobody checks that stuff so it freaks you all out when I check. LOL --or I could just of searched your name in the search for week4 #steemitsandwishcontest and a bunch of old posts come up first. hehe. I have my entry ready and I was trying to get the post up tonight but PS crashed so it will need to be tomorrow. I shall please you with my sandwichy goodness soon. This I promise ;p.

Haha, did you like what you found...?

Ya I often scroll down any interesting blogs i find to see what's been posted in the past, or to verify that they're a real person etc.

Looking forward to that Sandwich!

I always like what I see from you @jaybird lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04