You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 101 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I really like this idea, @luzcypher.

I was a music producer years back so, I always find myself meeting artistes and aspiring young ones. Just yesterday I met one doing a recording with his phone. He made a little home studio with 2 electronic keyboards and his little Android phone. It was impressive to see so, I invited him to join Steemit and told him about the Open Mic Contest. He sounded very interested and promised to join the platform asap.

I hope to see this contest grow into something very big and globally appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for the referral and for checking it out. Going on two years now. It's doing well on the platform.

The next plan is to make an app for Open Mic and get more people entering. We have about 200 a week entering now and last Nov. Dec. when the price of Steem was $8 we had 770 people a week entering.

Come join in the fun. You can also see last weeks winners here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-99-winners-see-who-won-open-mic-and-join-us-this-week

I'll be posting week 100 winners tomorrow.

I can help with the app building... or are you a programmer too?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71