Steemit Open Mic Week 66 - First Day Of My Life (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

I absolutely adore singing with my daughter, @okylxx. In fact, there is no one on this earth that I would rather sing with. Last night, at the last minute, I asked her to participate in Open Mic with me. She, of course, (grudgingly) obliged. After a few tries, and a lot of laughter, this is what we ended up with.

Thanks for listening!

Peace. Love. And making memories.

E

Sort:  

This is a really good music @ellicia. Perfect emotions displayed. Your daughter really killed it.

Thank you! I think she killed it, too! She generally does. :) I’m VERY proud of her.

Cool cover-cool harmonies! :-)

Thank you!

This is so sweet. Also your daughter looks so like you, what a darling pair. I love that these 'steemit open mics' exist. I can have a good cupp and listen to 'local' steemit music :) I'm following now too!

Thank you so much!!! I think she looks like me, too. I generally notice that when viewing us side by side. It always makes me smile. Hopefully, she finds joy in it, as well. Lol!

I do enjoy the music on Steemit!!!

You both are great!! :) :)

Thank you!!!

You are very welcome :) :)

Incredibly professional and cool!!! I listened from beginning to end and have not heard a single note of falsehood. Good for you! Your daughter is incredible nice! Tell her that she is very artistic and may not shy to sing. It works, too! Definitely resteemed!!!

Thank you so much for the kind words and the resteem!!! I will definitely tell my daughter what you said. :)

Great job ladies! There is something so cool about singing harmonies with family; it just seems to make sense! I love singing with my brothers and sisters and now my daughters are learning to harmonize with mom too ;)

This was beautiful and you are both so talented! ❤️

Thank you so much!!! It’s truly a compliment to be called talented by you!

I love singing with Kylee! Lily sings like an angel, but she just won’t sing with us yet. We will never stop trying, though. Lol!

It is so sweet that your daughters are learning! I hope I get to hear this sometime!!! I imagine it will be amazing. ❤️

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You two sound really good together! Really nice entry... :-)

Thank you so much! I love it when she sings with me.

So much love for the two of you. So sweet. So beautiful. Clearly, @yurche is a wise man.

I love this song! Awesome job!!!

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71