Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - MI sono innamorato di te by Luigi Tenco - Cover by Donatello

in #openmic6 years ago

Dear music lovers

This is my contribution to this week's open mic.
This song is just beautiful and was written by Luigi Tenco. I hope you like my entry.

http://lyricstranslate.com/en/mi-sono-innamorato-di-te-i-fell-love-you.html-0#ixzz58uI6At8B

Mi sono innamorato di te

Mi sono innamorato di te
perché non avevo niente da fare
il giorno volevo qualcuno da incontrare
la notte volevo qualcosa da sognare

Mi sono innamorato di te
perché non potevo più stare solo
il giorno volevo parlare dei miei sogni
la notte parlare d'amore

Ed ora che avrei mille cose da fare
io sento i miei sogni svanire
ma non so più pensare
a nient'altro che a te

Mi sono innamorato di te
e adesso non so neppure io cosa fare
il giorno mi pento d'averti incontrata
la notte ti vengo a cercare.

http://lyricstranslate.com/en/mi-sono-innamorato-di-te-i-fell-love-you.html-0#ixzz58uIe1eaX

English translation

I fell in love with you

I fell in love with you
Because
I had nothing better to do
in daytime
I wanted someone to meet with
nighttime
I wanted something to dream about
I fell in love with you
Because
I could no longer be alone
in daytime
I wanted to talk about my dream
at night
I wanted to talk about love
And now
although I should be doing a thousand other things
I feel my dreams disappear
but I don't how to think
about anything else but you
I fell in love with you
and now
I don't know what to do
in daytime
I am sorry I have ever met you
at night
I keep looking for you

How to enter Steemit open mic week 75, https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-75-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

Great job my friend!

Thank you so much my friend!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You are very welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25