STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK - WHAT MUSIC MEANS TO ME.

in #openmic4 years ago

images (6).jpeg
Image source

Hi steem, I am @adesojisouljay, the unique being!

Firstly, my gratitude goes to @steemingcurators for this concept of #openmic which is dynamic to the regular vocal #openmic.

Inspite of my present challenge regarding housing and the house rent balance. I would love to prove to the steem community and the entire steemians that I am not lazy in writing quality posts. I am not considering steem as a platform where I can only get help regarding my financial challenges. I want to use the platform of steem to impact as many as I can even to the emanation of their real human.

Where steem is a niche, I want to impact the world from the pinnacle of my steem account.

I want to engage myself via this post in the ongoing '#STEEMIT #OPENMIC', I will share my perception about #music and perhaps change some other's mindset even regarding music. As I share my perception, I also want to learn from other people's opinions as many as would be involve in the contest.

In answering the related questions to the contest;

WHAT IS MY FAVORITE MUSIC GENRE!
Basically, being a rap artist, I love hippop amongst all kind of music. Then to spell it all out, I am more in love with hippop rap.
But I also love gospel worship songs. My favorite gospel singers are 'the hilsong' team.

WHO MY FAVORITE SINGER IS/ARE!
My favorite musician as for now is the gospel rapper popularly known as LACRAE. His rap lines are astonishing. He arranges lyrics in a catchy way such that every line interconnects and forms sentences and even paragraphs.
In addition, as stated in the paragraph above, I love the 'hillsong' worship team.

EVER BEEN TO A LIVE CONCERT!
I've been to music concerts, and even myself have been invited to perform at music concerts severally, especially when I was fully into secular music before I became a total gospel artist. Here are some pictures of me while performing at a music concert;

FB_IMG_1591733688439.jpg

FB_IMG_1591733678422.jpg

FB_IMG_1591733693385.jpg

THE SONG THAT HAS MOVED ME PERSONALLY!
One song that moves me emotionally each time I listen to it is, 'grace to grace' by hillsong.

THE MOST EMOTIONAL SONG!
The most emotional song to me is the same song that moves me, which is 'grace to grace' by hillsong. It is both emotional and spiritual to me.

THE INSTRUMENT I WOULD LOVE TO LEARN!
Of all musical instruments, the one I desire to learn is piano. I have tried a couple of times learn it but it seem as though its already late to grab!

Already I play drum set, but I'll love to learn piano too.

THE MUSIC ARTIST I KNOW!
I know music artists! When we created the STEEM MUSIC NIGERIA TEAM (@steemmusicng), We had some artists who are also on steem. People like @edwardian, @iammaztamhe, @ailerugeniuss, @mcmusic. I know some more that are not on steemit, even a lot of them.

To me, music is more than an activity I engage in, it is a life. When music is properly understood, it becomes a part of the person and there is no longer separation between the person and music. I am @adesojisouljay, I don't do music for fun. Each time I voice in the studio or I'm composing, I apply the tatality of my human so that the essence of my effort can be revealed.

WHAT GOOD MUSIC DOES;
●Sometimes I consider my music curing someone's illness or sickness.
●To someone in discomfort, I want to apply my energy to produce a music with a vibe that would bring comfort to the person. In essence, music is source of comfort.
●Good music should give a discouraged person encouragement.
●Not sounding religious now, hut there was a king in the bible a certain time who was possessed by an evil spirit but got delivered each time a musical instrument is played. That also reveals that music can bring deliverance.
●When a music is inspiring, it can give a human idea to handle situations.

There are lot more music can do, hut I'll keep it brief.

I am @adesojisouljay, the unique being.

DEAR STEEMIANS,
Please kindly consider helping me to solve the problem concerning the housing of my family. We are in need of money to the tune of $500usd to balance up the rent. My appreciation goes to the @steemingcurators and the whole steem community for their support and concern so far. They have been checking on me constantly to know how far the housing problem have been solved. From the depth of my heart, I say GRATITUDE!

@surpassinggoogle has also been of help, I can't begin to mention how much of care you've shown to me. I love you always TERRY, GRATITUDE!

I also appreciate @greenhouseradio for the love shown to me by sending some SBD, I am grateful. RESPECT! RESPECT!! RESPECT!!!

Here is the post i wrote to that effect. Kindly show us love and support.

I appeal to the steem community to come to our aid! $500usd is a huge amount I know, it is approximately $500sbd, but please kindly consider helping us get out of the whole mess. Thanks to everyone in advance!

I am @adesojisouljay, the unique being.

Sort:  

Thank you my friend! I hope I can make the entire African Nation sing and dance! Please also share on your social media! If you have shared it, let us know so we can give you some extra votes to help you!

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Want to participate in contests and challenges to earn more?
Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit and the Daily Diary Challenge!

We hope you like live music too because STEEMIT OPEN MIC IS BACK!
STEEM ON!

Thanks, shared on Twitter, here is the link ; https://twitter.com/Hardeysorgee/status/1270577812202835968?s=19

and on instagram, https://www.instagram.com/p/CBPefPUAi70/?igshid=4ih38nxom5k4

And on WhatsApp status, see screenshot.

Screenshot_20200610-060736_WhatsApp.jpg

Much appreciation to the steem community!

It is easy to help our friends, brothers/sisters when we can. I hope you get all you need brother.
RESPECT

Thank you very much! RESPECT!

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06
This account is currently being delegated to and operated by @greenhouseradio .We would love to invite you to come to our community in CANNA CURATE discord and share your post with us on an upcoming GROWING TOGETHER COMMUNITY FORUM.

image.png

https://discord.gg/gDTvGZF
#ComeGROWwithGHRO
RESPECT
#SteemOn

Thanks alot! RESPECT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87