Sort:  

Your words inspire me to think that your comfort zone is of different nature? You are writing that you dont feel comfortable in the comfort zone, than it is maybe not your comfortzone. So, what I understand is that you are saying that there might be a community comfort zone, something like a normative set of values defining that zone. But then again, what you are writing feels like something very personal, something very precious. What it touches on my side is this feeling I have had for a while, that makes me question what circle I am in and how this circle functions. And I sometimes start believing, that maybe I ended up in the wrong circle, but not because the circle is bad, but because it feels like I am speaking a different language, as if I was not realy compatible. But it is a search to find out, if it is the nature of humans or a specific trait of mine, which makes me feel this way. So if you say you feel that you are not allways sure that your circle cares the way you care it means, that there is a certain exchange. And that exchange is the precious thing for me. How do circles show apreciation, caring, love for each other? How is it translated to one self. And here is one thing that I came across for my self and it actually creates fantastic thoughts and feelings. As I work a lot with children, I have been experimenting with comparing one self with animals. I am a whale (of course not in the steem world), but my nature is like a whale, I am big, slow, I love water. And when ever I reflect on my interaction with my circles I tell everyone, hey, you know, I am a water animal and swimm very slow. This might sound weired, but it is sooo relieving when I meet people who also recognize that and say, ok, cool, lets go and swimm a little while. And that is realy the fun part about working in a kindergarten, children total understand that language, that fantasy, that way of experimenting with circles. Dear @mammasitta, thank you for that inspiration!

I am truly impressed with your replies!!! I think I cannot reply to every single of your incredible thoughts but I read them carefully...slow ....even though my mind is like the new @EOS blockchain, I like so much. hahaha....I am on my phone and its a bit hard. so toll to meet you !!!!

I mean when I am too long in any comfort zone, I start feeling very edgy because I always need challenges and new motivations. I sat in my own Bali island cocoon for a very long time and thought I was comfortable but I also knew that I had to break out not to stand still. Life is like a river and when the flow is broken we need to find another path to keep going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27