One Song - One Theme Challenge: 6/14/2018

in #onesongonetheme6 years ago (edited)

It's been a about a week since the last challenge and I am sad to say that it didn't get the kind of love that I was hoping it would.

I'm not talking about upvotes, that isn't a huge deal, but there was only one person who commented with their favorite guilty pleasure song.

Hopefully this week I can get some more responses.

Remember, the concept is pretty simple. I pick a theme each week and a song that I feel fits with that theme.

I will give you an example below.

You then pick a song that fits that theme for you and leave a comment explaining why and if you can linking to a video of the song.

So here we go, here is the theme for this week:




Name the one song you wish you could share with the world


Here is my entry:

This is it! I am a huge Neil Diamond fan and although not as critically acclaimed as some of his other songs, this is my favorite. The lyrics might be a little corny, but it is just a good fun song.

So what is your one song you want to share with the world? I look forward to seeing your responses!

image source
video source

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

very nice song!

Wow, that's a difficult one because there are a lot of songs which I could and want to share with the world... But if I do have to choose one it will be:

Abba, the way old friends do....
It is the song I want to share (also as a guilty pleasure, so I make up for your last challenge :) )

This song reminds me of my grandfather, he loved this song and by that I love it to and makes me think of him. He was a great man and a great person...

I love ABBA! Good pick!

I'm going to go with Freebird by lynyrd skynyrd
Great guitar solo and definitely something everybody should have heard once in their life.

Yes, it is pretty iconic!

I almost skipped you again.
This is cool!!
This is my fav song to send to all humanity.
People forget that soul never dies and what we do, what we think, our faith and all the test we are due to pass either walking or crawling define that immortality. Put some love in it, and here ya' go.
Have some essence, so live like this is all that matters.

Great Song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75