What is Family to You? - Here I explain what Family means to Me - No Blood Relations Required...


What is Family to You? - Here I explain what Family means to Me - No Blood Relations Required...

What is Family to You - Here I explain what Family means to Me - No Blood Relations Required 2.jpg

Hello Steemians and Dtubers,

This video is about a conversation I had with a friend today. He had quite a few problems in his life and I and our friend were always there to make sure he was okay. Well, he asked me a very serious question. It was a pretty deep question too. He asked me “What does Family mean to You?” I was a bit shocked because he is married now with a beautiful little girl. I soon found out that he wasn’t referring to his immediate family but he extended family. You know, the people outside of himself, his wife and his child including friends.

I told him that to me, family means “Unconditional Love”. People you love without having to think about loving them. Someone that you have complete and unbound respect for and will feel as if there was something missing in your heart and soul if they were gone. Someone that you could always depend on no matter what and they do not have to be blood-related for you to include them in your family circle.

People that you will always give your undivided attention to and that you will always be there for them always. Someone that you communicate with always and show them how much you love them. And, of course, you know that you would receive the exact same thing from them. This is family to me. He agreed completely and felt a lot of relief that I had explained it to him in this way. He was very happy that he had called me. I was happy he did. It had been a while since we had talked and I know now that we can’t ever let this ever happen again.

So, what does family mean to you? I would love to hear your thoughts about this. Please leave a comment down below and let me know your story about what family means in your life.

Peace and Godspeed everyone. May every journey you take find successful bliss always. Remember to love yourself because you deserve it. You are a miracle of life after all. And always prosper in peace, happiness, and love first.

Always remember to tell your loved ones how much you love them and how much they mean to you often.

jeronimorubio, vanjaavedal, stewsak, dtube, steemit, adsactly, family photos 1.jpg

This is the way I feel about all of my family like my beautiful fiance Vanja, our wonderful children David and Angeles and all of my family from Norway, Thailand, Mexico, and the United States. I love all of you with all of my heart and I will forever.

To all of you #steemians, #dtubers, @dtube, @onelovedtube, @helpie, @msp-waves, @adsactly and all the amazing community here. I love all of you as well. You are part of my extended family now.

We will talk again soon. Love, @jeronimorubio


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00