You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MarketFriday Extravaganza

in #oldtimers6 years ago

Sure, on this I just used my cheapo phone camera. I got a $100 Alcatel. On my usual posts I use a Panasonic G7.

Sort:  

It goes to show it's more the person's skills than the gear then, they turned out really well, I had an alcatel before and images actually were pretty good too in decent lighting. How do you like the G7? I'm currently using a canon powershot sx60hs, mostly because of the mega zoom and moon pics

I like the G7 because it is mirrorless, compact and light. It is a cheaper camera so I'm not afraid to take it out in the kayak or woods like I would be if it was a high end camera.

I agree today there are folks that can take a hundred dollar camera and get incredible shots. I know my limitations are mental and not due to the gear!

I didn't mean it that way, I meant the shots you got from the alcatel were great, when I used it, I had blur and overexposure like crazy, maybe too much caffeine and the alcatel's lume's twitchy attempts to focus, or i'm terrible with it lol. But yours came out really clear and steady.

Oh well thank you very much. I use an Alcatel One Touch. Its not nice as an iPhone but it didn't cost nearly as much either lol. I much prefer shooting with my camera, but I have to say the phone is more stealthy. No one notices when you wave a phone around. Wave a camera around and people notice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85