Mundane Art - StonessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #oldtimers6 years ago
At the beach on our lake

P1020270_PS_Stone_at_Sunset.jpg

Its Time to Post Some More Mundane Art!

My buddy the Old Dog @kus-knee is hosting another in the series of Mundane Art. This week it is all about stones. Yep the everyday rock!! If you got some pics of some cool stones, enter them on his post here. @kus-knee is always very generous with some nice prize money so be sure to check it out!

Ben holding a stone

This was at the trails at Hidden Lake Gardens. I came across the stack and wondered where is the beach right lol. That's the typical setting for a stone pile.

Same stone as in the first one, but looks like the water level was down.

P1040689.JPG

Which One Should I Enter???

So if you are a stoner, get your stones out and post them up over on @kus-knee's post! ( Like that pun thingy lol)

Just a big old rock with moss!

P1100884.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

That stone pile is awesome, great find. Not so many stones around my way to find, but I could have fun looking!

I guess it pays to have a large library of photos. I wish I had started years ago. Doing posts everyday you can use up a bunch of pics in a hurry!

Love the first photo!

I love the first photo, followed by the stone stack, followed by Ben holding a stone and then the mossy one. I miss rocks.

Thanks and super to see you around!

You always post really good photos. The rock formation is really cool looking.

you make stones look far from Mundane especially in that third shot :)

YOur welcome Sir :)

#1 is the bomb and #2 is cool, too. #3 is a gorgeous sunset but the rock is too dark. Good luck!

Thanks much for the input!

I wanna be a stoner O :
Better get with it. These are my kind of things to photog...don't move much, so no tripod needed.
It's a tough choice, I see why it's a problem to decide. I like the stack, very cool and different, but those two sunsets first and last, are hard to top. OK, do them all, in three different posts.

Very good and thanks for your input. I hope you enter also.

Wow, some great pics OGP! Did you already pick one to put in the comments section my post or are you waiting for concensus here?

I was going to let the crowd decide, Old Dog.

I like them all! I think you should just send, them in under aliases. LOL

I love the sunset on the first one come that's probably my favorite because of the sun set, but isn't it all about the rocks? So if it's all about the Rock's I really like the stack. I love the light, the angle oh, pretty much everything about it.

You got some pretty sweet shots there. Anyone you pick be sure to be a real winner.

Good luck!

Thanks. I hope you enter the contest as well.

A sudden chill just ran through here, do you have a sweater I can borrow?

Oh the arctic blast.... I felt it first a few hours ago. Brrrr. I don't like the cold, do you?

You know I dislike the cold and would rather be cozying up to a warm, inviting fire.

Right up until my fireplace sparks!

You want coffee?

I kinda like the stone-man.....like a snow man make of rocks - maybe someone's attempt at making an inuksuk.

Very good, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87