Oktoberfest Day 5: Beer - the Yellow Gold

in #oktoberfest7 years ago (edited)


Watch it on Viewly


Yellow Beer

So - Wednesday Yellow and Beer have something in common, right Steemians? Beer is considered to be "Liquid Yellow Gold" isn't it - so here comes following today's color theme my Oktoberfest post No. 5. We are still in the first week of the Beer Monster. My video shows some Oktoberfest highlights incl. my dancing team girls as well as parts of my family.

Please check the facts again about Oktoberfest before you head over.

Beer is served when?

Opening day 12.00 noon - 10.30 pm
Weekdays 10.00 am - 10.30 pm
Saturday, Sunday & holiday 09.00 am - 10.30 pm
Daily closing hour 12.30 am 'Käfers Wiesnschänke' and 'Weinzelt' open until 1.00 am

Tent opening hours

Opening day 10.00 am - midnight
Monday - Thursday 10 am - 11.30 pm
Friday 10.00 am – 12.00 midnight
Saturday 9 am - midnight
Sunday 9 am - 11.30 pm

Beer Prices 2017

It is reported that especially non-alcoholic drinks get more expensive this year, however - not my business usually when I am there. But the good news: The 11€-line hasn’t been crossed this year for one 1 ltr of Beer. So the Mass will cost you something between 10.60€ and 10.95€ this year which is only an average increase of 2.55% compared to last year’s beer.

Prost! Cheers! Santa! Gezuar! Shereve! Genatsoot! Tim-tim! Vasai! Na zdrave! Gom bui! Skal! Sláinte! Iechyd da! Kippis! Vakhtangui! Jámas! Mubarik! Salute! Kana! Sacha! Aviva! Proost, op uw gezondheid! Na zdrowie! Saúde! Norco! Vashe zdorovie!´ivjeli! Salud! Mabuhay! Choakdee! Na zdravi! Serene! Egészségére! Jam!

Sort:  

Best video.
@uwelang
Upvote Resteem

Biste jetzt jeden Tag auf dem Oktoberfest unterwegs ?? ;) Knappe 11 Euro find ich jetzt garnicht so teuer wie andere, wenn man davon ausgeht das auf normalen festen das Bier mitlerweile auch schon bei 3,50€ für 0,3l liegt.

Neee berichte nur, heute auf ner Mission

Awesome man maybe I will see you there Saturday!

One of my teammate from Salzburg suggested to go to the Oktoberfest, but we all know this would not be a good idea :D

pretty sure your team manager would not be amused lol

definitely​ not! :D

On my grave stone will be inscribed: German, yet never visited the Oktoberfest! I said that ten years ago and I hopefully say that in ten years as well. Although I visited a small version in Rosenheim once and that was awesome but not as close as expensive.

My common claim is *Never ever will I wear a Bavarian Lederhosen" - It worked for the first 17 years living in Munich.

Haha, nice one! :D

Great festival! I wish i could join it too now))) How many beers was your maximum? 😁😁😁

Would be pleased to meet - maximum good question, after 5 of the big guns it is already tricky to walk especially when you go out of the tent into fresh air :-)

Ahahaaa 😁😁😁😁😁

Nice video - I hope you can remember everything! Sad to not be going this year

Brain saved all secure for now :-)

Das macht Lust, doch mal wieder vorbei zu schauen.

Ja hopp, auf gehts :-)

hi hi hi! saw this from the unmentionables discord channel... wasn't aware of you joining the unmentionables... my bad... really not good in keeping up with the super active group... but very happy to see you in the group! Cheers!

Yeah i joined there but not sure how active i can be there - we will see but some helpful lovely people there

The unmentionables are awesome selflessness people... Cool group indeed.. I am not very active myself in the group... Just drop by every now and then...

Great videos and awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24