Bavaria in October, it's only about OktoberfeststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #oktoberfest7 years ago (edited)

If you go in Munich in the beginning of October, everything is about Oktoberfest.

Actually, you don't easily make it to Munich during the Oktoberfest, because it's almost impossible to get a decent price for flights and accommodation.

This year, the six breweries (Paulaner, Spaten, Löwenbräu, Augustiner, Hofbräu and Hacker-Pschorr) served about 7.3 million liters of beer. The greatest beer festival in the world, Oktoberfest is filling the area of 420 000 square meters (4.5 million square feet) with about 6 million people. Huge, isn't it?

Lucky, this year, an important meeting, which I had to attend, was organised close to Munich, and I manage to make it for the first time to Oktoberfest.

20170928_185424.jpg

What is my impression about the festival? Very hard to tell... I had beer (no one knows how much), and lot of fun. That's all I remember, ... and the song:

Ein Prosit, ein Prosit
Der Gemütlichkeit
Ein Prosit, ein Prosit
Der Gemütlichkeit.
OANS ZWOA DREI! G’SUFFA!

... which translates to: "A toast, a toast; To cheer and good times; A toast, a toast; To cheer and good times; ONE TWO THREE! DRINK UP!".

By the way, this is a funny picture of me, which I took during Oktoberfest:

20170928_191310.jpg

Have you noticed the strange look of the guy behind me?

Sort:  

Indeed, the guy behind you is funny :D. This festival also took place in Brasov, in September.

tip!
Note: I'm just experimenting with @tipu, using my own post, to get a picture of how this is working...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05