Mystery Eggs on the Beach

in #ocean6 years ago

On my trip to Vancouver Island last month I saw some pretty cool things. Here is a clump of eggs I came across on the beach. No clue exactly what creature laid them but I left them alone as I know many creatures spawn on the beach.
Hopefully they made it whatever they are!!

IMG_7209.JPG

I miss the ocean already, hoping to get back again before the summer is over, the east coast if I can swing it! Here's hoping!!

Take care!!

~The NeoHippy

Sort:  

No doubt! The ocean is amazing #teamwater
Very cool little pink eggs.

Agreed! The beach is my favourite place for sure! :]

I researched the eggs here and I'm guessing they could be sculpin eggs but really have no solid answer.

Ooooh maybe!!! I was leaning towards maybe crab eggs? But I have no idea either! Have you ever seen a sculpin? As a kid in Newfoundland I've been on countless fishing trips and often myself and whomever I was with would end up with a sculpin on the line. They're pretty ugly and almost always poke the person trying to get them off the line with their spines LoL
They got it all figured out I guess, even though they're edible, no one actually wants to eat them 😆

Could be crab eggs.... I only saw some pictures of sculpins online when doing the egg research. They are not the prettiest fish for sure! I would like to go fishing sometime but not for sculpin...

I love the beach , but I also love the city .... I love two extremes, I know .... makes no sense lol

That's funny! I'm a beach and wilderness girl all the way LoL This city stuff kills my spirit!

I love the beach too ..... see that’s good thing about NY is we kind of have it all ....you have the city hustle and bustle ... and you also have the serenity of lakes , the great hiking trails , etc .... I’m not too much of a wilderness girl ... but I enjoy hiking and love beaches .

I bet it's great there for sure! Vancouver is a great spot too, for both city and beach, and Victoria as well :)

I’m hoping to visit some family friends in Canada within the next year ?

Nice! Well hit either coast if you can!! It's the best parts by far! :]

What a beautiful sea beach it is. I really love it.

Thanks! Not sure what they are but they sure look cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73