What i LOVE about my Family

in #ocd6 years ago

PicsArt_04-12-11.36.51.jpg

I've been living away from my family since 2010, when i started to have my very own family. But technically it all started back when i was in college. Back then, i have to live one ship ride away from them so i can study , but i still manage to go home every weekend so it's not like i don't live with them totally.LOL. Let's just count it starting 2010, so it's like 8 years already. But that distance haven't change anything from my relationship to them, sometimes being away makes the relationship go ponder, but still it given a chance i would love to live with them forever. I just miss them so much that's why i was inspired to write the things i love most about my family. Here they are :

We can't live a day without Communication

My family is used to having messages daily , we just ask the usual questions like , how's your day ? , what's for breakfast , dinner and lunch? , we send photos too. Back when there was no facebook messenger , we always see to it to text each other or call one another . And since today is very advanced on technology , it provided us more ways to talk to each other everyday. We have group chat on Gb messenger , so we are just tackling anything under the sun , from the most important matters, and even jokes we have everyday. It's like our day is not complete without this family communication

We have each other's back no matter what

I think this is common to all families, not just us. That no matter what happens you'll always be there to back your family up. You might be cats and dogs sometimes, got arguments ,misunderstandings, but still, you'll fight for them , you'll jump with them , shout with them as long as we're on the right track , we'll always support each other no matter what , through good times and bad times.

They are my financer eversince.LOL

This might sound funny or might not be okay for others, but this is for real , i mean me, myself and my own little family , we're just a simple type of family , renting , and we have enough for everyday , which i am very grateful for . But then , i grew up in a family where since i was little , i was able to get , taste , and experience things that i want to, i need to and even some luxuries . Having a father who is a good provider and super supportive , we all grew up backing up each other even on financial matters. Since i had my first kiddo at a very young age , eversince , my momma , papa , sisters and brothers are always there for me to provide mondy literally . And even now , i got my own family , whenever we need extra for important things , i still ask from them instead of me and my husband asking from other people. And i have never ever heard a no or nothing from my family when it comes to money matters

They are loving my son Zeph soo much

Since my son'sfather left him , he grew up with my family , especially with his grandma and grandapa. He was like their youngest kiddo. Even my sister , my brother , my brother and sister-in-law , since my Zeph is the first baby of the family , he was really loved by them even until now even he's grown up and my siblings got their own kids , we still call my son "bebe" or "baby". That's why my son loves to be there as well , because he always feel loved and i am very thankful for the love of my family for him

We argue but we got angry only for 30 minutes

Well, arguments and misunderstandings are really part of any relationship , we must admit , but it should be an addition to the factors to make your family relationship stronget and not to ruin it. Mostly arguments we have are between siblings, sometimes just about small things , but for whatever reason it is , i just can't explain why it's like you arr so angry or annoyed by this moment then for like only 15 to 30 minutes you'll talk again , ugh! , well that's ehat you call family , love is thicker than anger, LOL

We know when to cheer up one another

When you know your family so well , sometimes you don't even have to ask if they're okay or not, you know it by just looking at them , or even not, you would feel it, and you exactly know the perfect timing when you have to make them smile or laugh or even when to make them cryanfannoy,LOL.

We criticize and appreciate one another

And yes! We compliment and we judge each other . Hahaha. Of course we're used to it . Fron the way we dress , how we look , our get up , taste of fashion even on grammars , spelling , projects or for whatever it is , we always see to it to tell our comments , suggestions, violenet reaction to each of us , for we are family and we can accept whatever we say to each other , positive or negative ,we take it always as something to improveourselves with the help of one another

They are my weakness and strength

My family can make me weak , but they are definitely the ones who can make me strong, stronger and strongest . When any of the fam member is sad, lonely, in difficult times , we are all affected , especially me . I am emotional most of the time, as if like i am the one who was really affected. But on the other hand , my family is my source of motivation and my inspiration , they are the main reason why i am always grateful to God for this life

We have strong faith in God

We furmly believe that If GOD is the center of the family relationship, or even any other relationship , it definitely has a strong foundation and no human or any thing can separate us . We go to church , all of us when we're complete. Our mom , my son , my sister and her family , even brothers sometimes go to sunfay masses. I myself had never been attending sunday mass for a long time , well since i became a full time mom, but that doesn't affect my faith , our faith. We always pray and we've proven in our family life that prayer is ever powerful and that GOD will never leave us alone.

There you go, thosee are just some , still got a lot, have reasons or not , i will love them forever and ever. And by the way , i just want to share my excitement because they'll be here in our house straight from the province . They'll arrive tomorrow because my youngest Freia will be baptized on Saturday , i am so happy!!! , well still incomplete for our father is aboard an international ship, working, But no worries, we can have a video call with him.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

The most important thing in the world is family and love, so learn to enjoy & treasure them in every minute of your life.

Hehe
Family over everything

Lovely family you got.

From the write up, i can see that they really got your back.

Kudos

Blessings

Upvoted and following you

Lovely family!

You've got a really beautiful family, and you're totally right that we should be grateful to God for our family cos it's not everyone that has the luxury of having a family.

The financier :D How cool.
You have a beautiful loving family, sissum.
Treasure them while they exist.
One love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23