Painting with your heart and spiderella

in #ocd4 years ago

I started to experiment with facepainting 2 years ago. I was going through some difficult times in my life and I thought to myself that I should try it. I was always fascinated by fantasy creatures and fantastic movies with sci fi and amazing make-up. I liked the way the whole story came to life throught the work of actors, visual effects, make-up, writers etc. I particularly liked, even now, movies about the universe, the galaxy, about what else might be there. I think that we are too small to consider ourselves so big and I like to see how different people see our story as a human race.

image.png

I must admit that I was not prepared to see that in my country few people appreciated this type of art. I saw how people changed the way they looked at me just because I dared to do something different. In the point of life I was at, I didn't care that much anymore. I needed so much to let myself in the arms of art, completely submerged in my talent and in my fantasy. It helped me a great deal. If you've been through rough times and you have an artistic edge, you know what I mean...

Yesterday I felt the urge to do a facepainting. I haven't done it quite a while because...silly me..I felt awkward after some people reacted in a negative way towards this type of art and I felt ashamed to continue. I realise now it was a mistake. Not all people can understand me and that's ok. But here on hive I feel accepted and this tiny seed of courage is starting to grow. I feel happy and peaceful posting this, although the little werdy nerd in me is cringing:))

image.png

I thought about duality. About good and bad. About how could we escape from a reality that bothers us sometimes just because we let it. I thought about spiders, how light is their web, how silent they move. I thought of Spiderman with all his fantasy tricks flying from building to building being free. I thought about colours and the way bright colours make us feel happy. I thought about how nice it is to accept who you are creatively and to let your talent to speak for you, ignoring the naysayers who bring down everything that they can't understand.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I have a few snapshots taken with my phone at the beginning of this facepainting and I posted more on my patreon page.
https://www.patreon.com/posts/35660605
When you think that all of this creation started with half of my face painted with glittery silver. ..

image.png

image.png

For me painting is like therapy. Any form of art can be like this. I believe that we artists are sometimes feeling misunderstood and this makes us sit in emotional agony, feeling no one can relate to us. But maybe we need those experiences of suffering in order to realise our full potential. In order to discover and understand ourselves better. I think that there is a difficult road towards artistic creation. This road is paved with fear of being judged, with insecurity, with frustration, with anxiety. But after you take such a difficult road and persevere , the destination is worth your battle. I believe in never giving up, I believe that we can always find an extra web to hang onto, surviving another day.

image.png

image.png

I will post a few of my facepainting art, you can see more on my patreon page. All of this is original and 100% my creative choice. I hope you enjoy this and that it will inspire you to pursue your dreams.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Have a great day and stay creative! Toodle loo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34