Did you invest in Bitcoin when it was 5100 USD?

in #ocd4 years ago

Yes I am fairly new to the cryptocurrency world. Last year when I started my account on steemit my only idea was to write articles and gain some passive income on the side, which I could use to fund my gadget hunger. Yes I love gadgets but can't afford to spend my earned income on things like those. I have multiple loans to repay.

But last few months being a partner on Quora and some slight freelancing on Fiverr has gained me some extra money on the side.

But how did I get into the Bitcoin world you ask? It was a game. Yes you read that right. I was playing a game that I was skeptical about at first. It was called Bitcoin blocks. After earning about 5000 loyalty point in the game (which was easy) I was allowed by the android app to withdraw the bitcoin (which was loose change really) to my coinbase account.

I had just created my coinbase account a few minutes before playing the game and now I had my first ever small gold dust of bitcoin in my wallet. I was nice.

But then as my passive income from Quora and Fiverr starting coming in, I wanted to put my foot into the crypto world. After all I had nothing to lose, my main job earnings were helping me survive so it was all good.

So the time I decided to invest in Bitcoin was last week, I had 70 USD at hand and I put it all on Bitcoin which at the time stood at 5100 USD. Now my investment looks good at 83USD with bitcoin climbing to 6300USD at my time of writing.

Hope my future crypto adventure gets more interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99