My pastel drawing "Caesar-Dawn of planet of Apes"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear art fans,

When I saw first time the movie "Dawn of planet of Apes" I was so fascinated with the character of Caesar and how the creators could transmit the whole variety and depth of the feeling that Caesar had without many words. It was enough to look at his face and eyes and you could read and understand everything, as interpretation of emotion this is an art that was done very well in this movie.

Therefore I wanted already sometimes ago to draw Caesar but as I have never drawn any animals especially in this way I was not sure if it works with me. To cut the story short, couple of days ago I decided to try and here is the result:


a1a1DSC01391.JPG


I decided to do on pastel paper using my pastel pencils and sticks, here are my steps:

DSC01382.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01383.JPG

At this stage as I tested different colors of my pastel pencils the drawing was looking a bit weird. I thought it will not work and just left it alone as a unsuccessful attempt. And went back to my graphite pencil drawing, that I wanted to finish in time and done yesterday, if anyone interested here is the link to it:
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@stef1/bleistiftzeichnung-von-kommissar-thiel-und-karl-friedrich-pencil-drawing-tatort-muenster

But after that, yesterday evening I looked again at my drawing of Caesar and decided just to bring it to end, no matter how it looks at the end. So I spent few hours yesterday evening and finish my drawing. Now you are my judge, my Steemians:

DSC01392.JPG

I hope you find it good for first attempt of animal portrait and I thank you for viewing my post :)

trenner.jpg

Sort:  

Caesar is a fascinating character. And you have done an awesome job at sketching him :)

Thank you @nehab, really appreciated to hear your opinion

Most welcome. @stef1... my pleasure :)

Richtig tolle Zeichnung, gefällt mir :-) Super gemacht!

Vielen Dank.... @mikenero :-)
Ich wünsche dir noch einen schönen abend !

Gerne, danke Dir auch :-)

That looks so beautiful and warm i really liked your style. Would to see more of your work ^_^

Thank you, I am glad that I finished this work, sometimes in the middle of work you are not sure it will be all right or not but then I anyway try to bring it to the end, it was worth to do so

Recently I saw this movie 'war for the planet of the apes' and Caeser is a brave strong character. His portait sketching is really eye chatching @stef1 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25