Portrait of @seifiro (by my sister)

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_15335737004001102.jpg


Gradient-sprinkle-separator.png

This was a drawing which my sister Ztephy made for me. It was an unexpected gift I must say, which I really liked. Many times I have been portrayed but this one in particular has a very important place in me, and it is all for who did it. Ztephy is not my blood sister, nor is she a foster child; is really a friend that I met in my turbulent adolescence, just in the last two years of school, since then, and without any truly transcendental reason we have called ourselves "brother and sister". That's almost ten years ago.

Also, she readed my very first poems!

FB_IMG_15335239188623314.jpg

The inspirational picture for this draw!


Photo: myself @seifiro

Gradient-sprinkle-separator.png

She and I have been through bad times, some very difficult but we have relied on these circumstances, as we have been during the happy moments of each one. In the end, is not that true friendship? I mean to share with the other disinterestedly and under any circumstances. But it is also knowing how to give advice and never become a flatterer. Sadly, due to the circumstances of our country, Venezuela, Ztephy had to emigrate in a spectacular trip to Peru, where she meets other friends, far from her homeland and her family, having to work properly to be able to live.

Doing this in Venezuela makes no sense because inflation is already one million percent nothing more in 2018, and the salary of a month is just $ 1 and a few cents. Not to mention that Venezuela is a third world country where living is as much or more expensive than a first world country.

I'm still in Venezuela, to say the least bit trapped. Everything here is decadence. Many of my best friends have gone to other countries, such as Chile and Argentina. Even my father went to Peru to look for a better life three weeks ago. A trip by land, which is the one chosen by most Venezuelans like Ztephy and like my father is a journey of 5 days. Soon it will also touch me to emigrate and leave this communist hell.


FB_IMG_15315826130613816.jpg

She is Ztephy
Gradient-sprinkle-separator.png

But until then I only have the memories of my friends. And I know that when I am in other latitudes, I will be invaded by memories of everything I had to leave and lose as an exile from my own land, due to circumstances that I did not choose.

I can only say.

I love you and miss you, sister.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seifiro.timeets.xyz/2018/08/07/portrait-of-seifiro/

Sort:  

You are right, it is a beautiful picture and your story of your 'sister' is beautiful. Do not lose contact with her.

Thank you for reading. We keep in contact. The country may change but bounds can still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98