Nature in my Garden: A Strange "BUG" in my Peppermint Plants!

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago

Hello Dear Witches...!

Yesterday laziness took over my being and I decided to put technology aside for a while and devote a while to the garden, last week some seedlings withered because I didn't pay much attention to them. Although there were several days of rain, the following days the sun and heat was very strong and almost finish with two of my peppermint plants, so I decided yesterday to move them, so that in these cases, when the sun is so inclement, do not wither them.



There he was, he almost goes unnoticed, he is so minimal and his color camouflages so well with that of the mint leaves that I almost didn't notice him. Nevertheless I saw it and I could not let the moment pass, although I have already shown them in other opportunities my mint plants, they are my favorites, their smell is spectacular, and I always find this type of "bugs" in their leaves, although a couple of weeks ago they almost finish with them, a plague that I never could see, when arriving the rains disappeared.




I think I really love these photos, they don't need editing or filters to look beautiful, that's the nature of perfect, and the best thing is that we now have the tools at hand to capture these kinds of details and specific moments. Even though yesterday the breeze was strong and the leaves of this plant moved a lot, this little friend stayed strong and posed for my photos.



So goes one of my mint plants, the most affected last week by the sun and in weeks ago attacked by a plague. I hope that the change will not affect you, because both plants and people when they are taken out of their comfort zone feel affected and some find it difficult to adapt to the change.


Images of my property, taken with the lens of my iPhone 5s, and edited in PowerPoint 2013

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication. If you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, please leave them in the comment box, and remember, You can also do magic in the kitchen!

@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
@Steem-ua Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Sort:  

Hi, @fmbs25!

You just got a 0.51% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.

@helpie is a Community Witness
For more information about our project,
please visit this month's UPDATE post.

Those are some sharp looking leaves! Have you ever used the app inaturalist? You basically just post a picture of an identified specimen and it'll hook you up... if you wanted to identify the bug :)

No, I only have one app that helps me identify plants, but to identify insects or animals, I don't have it, I would love to know of any, so if you have knowledge I would appreciate it! I always find strange insects on my plants!

Wow, what a little insect. It can be overlooked))

Yes, it is a tiny leaf, less than one centimeter has and this animal is very small, as soon as I get to see it!

Nice to meet you here and see your photography. Your close up is sharp and effective.I'm sure you will do well with more posts about all sorts of interesting shots.

Thank you for this comment, it is really encouraging, because I love photography, however I do not know anything at all about the subject and sometimes I get very bad jajaja continue practicing

Lovely that you took the time to observe him and record his presence - the bug world is fascinating no?


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Well it’s a very cute little bug even though it is doing some damage to your poor mint plant. It’s amazing that it’s almost exactly the same color. Nice work on the photography!

If that's one of the problems of not adding any kind of fertilizers or pesticides to plants, And yes, I could barely see it, because it's so tiny!

I hope your mint plant thrives as you mentioned it was attacked by a plague. I looks healthy now I think. I gave up with the planting mint as they always wither and die on me. Followed different advises but I guess it might be the soil in our area.

I've been fighting that for a while. It is important that you are not in a place where I give you the sun directly, because you are from a somewhat cool climate, on several occasions I have died because of the sun!

The little bug blends right in with the leaves. He probably was enjoying the lovely scent from them.

It's very likely, the smell is definitely exquisite, and I understand why insects chase my poor plants so much!

That bug is a leafhopper. They like chilling on leaves.

Oh, thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71