What made you choose your current occupation or profession?

in #occupation5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

For me the road that led me to study and graduate as a Gas Engineer was somewhat random but at the same time not so much.

Once upon a time...

When I was about to finish my high school logically as many I began to arise the question What the hell am I going to do now? What should I study now? and if we add to that other hundreds of questions, suggestions and whispers from my family imagine that my head was a maze with no way out. Finally one day I asked my father what I should do and he said "study something you like to do" and I said "For that universities do not give titles dad xD".

Anyway I focus on the truth and that is I'm not a person who loves to read too much (however here I'm reading and answering questions) and that I also liked a lot the numbers and science so researching a little and taking into account that in my country (Venezuela) had begun an incredible boom by the exploitation of gas said to me, "Perfect, this is what I'm going to study, gas engineering" and basically was what I did.


It took me a long time to realize that it was the right decision and the one that has led me to live in another country and have a job that I like very much and that gives me time to deal with my other passions.

Sort:  

Great question! Should get some folks opening up to tell their stories.

While I go into much greater detail in my introduction post, I'd have to say that I got into my current profession as an AV/automation system designer on complete accident while outfitting a new home I was building for myself with as much tech as I could afford.

I was posting a lot of updates to Facebook and Instagram, and friends started asking for help with their own projects. Then friends of friends, and eventually I had my own company which I've just recently sold.

I'm working for the company that aquired my business now, but my days are numbered...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13